GRAN DUCA reveal debut album details, artwork and tracklist!

Dirty and mean, innovative and intelligent song structures, Germany’s up and coming, mud rock power unit GRAN DUCA are set to release their first full-length album this summer, on June 28th!

Recorded live at ‘Institut für Wohlklangforschung’ by Hannes Huke, GRAN DUCA deliver an exciting mix of raw stoner sounds, complex progressive vibes and a healthy dose of classic rock qualities. 70’s retro tunes and a heavy 90’s groove without platitudes, GRAN DUCA tastefully know how to please the old and new school rock fan! Fuzzy and distorted guitars, thick and deep rhythm lines, raw and authentic vocals, the eleven songs on Beneath Thy Roots are same inventive as catchy.

Today the four-piece band, who formed in the summer of 2013, are presenting us their upcoming album artwork and tracklist:

Beneath Thy Roots tracklisting:

1. Monstrosity
2. Howlin’ Rollin’
3. Open End
4. Fields to Plow
5. Witchwoman
6. All Hail the Autowagen
7. Fly with Me
8. House of Fools
9. Panta Rhei
10. The Walk
11. Blackend Son

Set for a release on June 28th 2019, many more news, live dates as well as album tunes will follow soon.

Johannes Gerber (Vocals & Guitar)
Hendrik Friedel (Guitar)
Christoph Bextermöller (Bass)
Felix Hoffmeyer (Drums)

For More Info Visit:
Instagram: gran_duca_official
SoundCloud: granduca_official

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.