Swedish power metal veterans FRETERNIA release their first official video for the song “Reborn”!

The track is taken from the band’s new album “The Gathering” out on June 14th, 2019 and can be viewed here: https://youtu.be/z9HlQZQcygM

After 17 years of silence, Freternia has now returned. One of the founding bands of the Swedish Power Metal phenomena dating back to 90’s. The band is well known in the metal community and now returns with their third full-length album “The Gathering”. Inspired by fantasy, real life and personal tragedy, the variety of the 12 songs is simply amazing. From the fantasy inspired track “Dark Vision” to the more darker and deeper “Last Fragments Of Sanity” Freternia present a solid, powerful yet melodic album that stands out from every other release of the genre.

Get “The Gathering” now: http://smarturl.it/FreterniaTheGatherinAvailable as Digipak CD & Digital format.


1.    Intro
2.    Reborn
3.    Last Crusade
4.    The Escape
5.    In Solitude
6.    Eye The Shadow Of Your Sins
7.    End Of The Line
8.    Fading World
9.    Change Of Life
10.  Last Fragments Of Sanity

Pasi Humppi – Vocals
Patrik von Porat – Guitars 
Tomas Wäppling – Guitars 
Nicklas von Porat – Bass 
Tommie Johansson – Keyboards
Oskar Lumbojev – Drums

Third full length album after 17 long years by the Swedish Melodic / Power metal pioneers FRETERNIA.

. “The Gathering” is released worldwide by ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records (Mystic Prophecy, Steel Prophet, Ashes Of Ares, Monument, Outloud, Last Union, Enemy Inside, Guardians Of Time, etc.).
. Available on Digipack CD & Digital format.
. All songs recorded at Nightmare Studio during 2018, mixed and mastered during 2018.
. Mixed & mastered by: Thomas Plec Johansson at The Panic Room, Sweden (Soilwork, Watain, Nocturnal Rites, The Night Flight Orchestra)
. Cover artwork and layout by Stan- W Decker (Monument, Primal Fear, Ten, Ross The Boss, Stryper) – http://www.stanwdartworks.com
. Guest Appearances: 
– Johannes Nyberg (ex-Zonata): Additional keyboards and vocals on “Dark Vision” and “Last Fragments Of Sanity”.
– Mikael Dahl (Crystal Eyes): Additional falsetto scream on “Last Fragments Of Sanity”. 
– Backing vocals made by the Hellchoir (Johannes Nyberg, Mikael Dahl, Pasi Humppi, Nicklas von Porat, Tomas Wäppling, Petri Söderbacka, Markus Humppi).


Related posts

FRETERNIA announce the release of their third studio album “The Gathering”, out on June 14th, 2019 through ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.