US imprecatory Death Metallers DEFIXION sign to Xtreem Music; 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed

US orthodox, occult and imprecatory Death Metallers DEFIXION have just inked a deal with Xtreem Music for the re-issue of their EP “Tabella Defixionis“, as well as their debut album that could happen during 2020.

DEFIXION (from the Greek: “Defixio”: synonym for curse tablet and binding ritual) hails from San Diego (California) and plays orthodox Death Metal with a conceptual passion for curses, maledictions, bygone cults and antiquity. Formed back in 2015, the band released their first 3-song demo in ’15 and a 2nd demo entitled “DXN” in ’16. The EP “Tabella Defixionis” was recorded and produced by Ed Talorda of DISGORGE (USA) between Trench Studios and HZ Audiotech Services during 2018 and self-released on a very limited run wich is sold out by now. With this recording, DEFIXION got the attention from Las Vegas Deathfest to participate on their 2019 edition and also Xtreem Music, who offered them a deal, starting with an official worldwide release of this EP.

Tracklist for “Tabella Defixionis” is as follows:

1. Chant to Abalal
2. Lux Diurna (Soothing the Gods)
3. Sent Below, Sent Nowhere
4. 7 Nails for Eulamon
5. Mazacrium
6. Ie Pan Ie Eleusis

Release date for “Tabella Defixionis” EP will be June 18th, 2019 through Xtreem Music on CD format. You can visit DEFIXION‘s Facebook here: and listen to the 1st advance track on the following links:

Related posts

DEFIXION reveal new video from XTREEM MUSIC debut EP


New DEFIXION video online!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.