Legendary spanish Crossover Thrashers MORDOR will re-issue their two 90’s albums on Xtreem Music

Legendary Spanish Crossover Thrash band MORDOR, will see their only two albums from the ’90 re-issued through Xtreem Music. Both jobs; “Hogar, Dulce Hogar” (’94) and “¿Evolución?…” (’97) will contain bonus tracks taken from their demos ’92 & ’92 and will include liner notes, photos, flyers, etc. and both will be released simultaneously next May 28th.

MORDOR was one of the most relevant bands on the national Crossover Thrash scene alongside with bands such as NOPRESION, SOZIEDAD ALKOHOLIKA, BEER MOSH, etc. They were formed in Santander in 1991 recording two demos in the years ’92 and ’93 to release their 1st album “Hogar, Dulce Hogar” in ’94. Their 2nd album “¿Evolución?…” came out in 1997 and since then, although they never separated, the band practically ceased its activity, offering sporadic shows from time to time. Currently the band is fully active offering concerts and a new recording may happen. Time will tell…

Tracklist for “Hogar, Dulce Hogar” is as follows:

01. Enterrado vivo
02. Cría cuervos
03. Jodiendo Funky
04. Sólo es amor
05. Más estrellas que en el cielo
06. ¡Voy a volar!
07. Sherezade
08. Sanguijuelas
09. Veredicto 05:19 Show lyrics
10. Meninos da Rua 03:56
11. Saca el Güisky Cheli
12. Cruciform Blade [Demo ’92]
13. Spirits of the Night [Demo ’92]
14. In My Brain [Demo ’92]
15. Friendship [Demo ’92]

Tracklist for “¿Evolución?…” is as follows:

01. Entrada
02. Nuestro Mundo
03. Guerra Probeta
04. Tentando a la Muerte
05. J.A.S.P.
06. Horizontes Vacíos
07. Cagontóquetecagas
08. Canción de Odio
09. Prepotencia
10. Páginas en Blanco
11. Gracias Mamá
12. Gritos Ahogados
13. Blanco y Negro
14. Salida
15. ¡Voy a Volar! [Demo ’93]
16. Una Plegaria por los Inocentes [Demo ’93]
17. Odioso Carnaval [Demo ’93]
18. ¿Qué Puedo Hacer? [Demo ’93]

Release date for “Hogar, Dulce Hogar” & “¿Evolución?…” will be May 28th, 2019 through Xtreem Music on CD format. You can visit MORDOR‘s Facebook here:www.facebook.com/MordorThrash and listen to one song from ech album on the following links:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.