APHYXION share brand new album Void, out NOW on Prime Collective!

Once named the saviours of melodic death metal by Metal Hammer, Danish metal hope APHYXION return with their brand new album Void, which out now on Prime Collective!
Having released two albums to date, followed by more than 100 shows all over Europe in within two years only, and that all at the age of 24, APHYXION have already left their impressive stamp in nowadays metal scene.

With their blistering mix between modern death metal and melodic metalcore breaking genre borders, the five-piece power unit continues to release an album that elevates the band to a new level. APHYXION has pushed and perfected their sound even further with songs that will warm the neck muscles, make you loose your voice and press replay again and again. Void presents a more contemporary and alternative songwriting taking big chances by stepping even further away from their death metal heritage. But one of the biggest changes to the sound on Void is the discovery of Jais’ vocal chords. As APHYXION has evolved away from the death metal sound and more over to a metalcore vibe with death metal growls, the focus on the lyrics has shifted as well. Void is the most personal album APHYXION has ever written.

Today the band is celebrating the release of Void, which is now available on all digital platforms as well as in CD & Vinyl formats via: www.aphyxion.dk

Stream and download Void HERE!

1. Fork Tongued
2. Sleepwalkers
3. Restless Nights
4. Crown Of Thorns
5. Happily Apathetic
6. A Gap of Sky
7. Sedate Myself
8. Pain
9. No Man Is An Island
10. Stronger In The End
11. Void

Void has been produced by Jonas Haagensen and mixed & mastered by Jacob Hansen (Dizzy, Volbeat, Amaranthe). Just recently, the band premiered the following music videos in support of their hotly anticipated record:

Watch Fork Tongued HERE!
Watch Pain HERE!

While APHYXION is a renowned live act, already showcased their live talent in support for heavy weights such as Metallica, Soilwork, Soulfly and being nominated for several awards for their previous releases including Gaffa Awards and the Danish Rock Awards, the band will announce several upcoming live dates soon!

For More Info Visit:


Related posts

Danish saviours of melodic metalcore APHYXION premiere brand new video!


APHYXION unleash album date & details!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.