Invisible Oranges Premieres WIDOWER’s ‘Cataclysmic Sorcery’ Album

Blackened thrash metal scourge WIDOWER have partnered with Invisible Oranges for the premiere of forthcoming album Cataclysmic Sorcery.

Stream Cataclysmic Sorcery

WIDOWER is set to unleash their first-ever full-length album, Cataclysmic Sorcery. This nine-track hellstorm delivers an unrelenting battery of rapid-fire drumming, dueling guitar harmonies, tortured screams and pummeling thrash rhythms. With sadistic intensity, WIDOWER blur the lines of black metal, death and thrash.
Black Market Metal Label and WIDOWER will release Cataclysmic Sorcery on CD, digital, cassette and LP on May 24.
Pre-order Cataclysmic Sorcery at:
“WIDOWER doesn’t fuck around”
- Cadaver Garden

"Cataclysmic Sorcery takes old school thrash metal reverence and blackens it all to a smoldering crisp. A surprisingly potent album that should appeal to fans of Skeletonwitch and Witchery."
- Invisible Oranges

"For those seeking out a fast and ferocious ride through a dark cave of blasphemy, this is has got your name written right on it."
- Indy Metal Vault

"Widower have injected this with enough of their own uniqueness and rhythmic technicality to separate it from the amassed hordes." 
- CultMetalFlix

"This album ranks in quality with some great efforts, in the same blackened thrash metal vein, of the last few years: Hexecutor "Poison, Lust and Damnation" (2016), BlackEvil "The Ceremonial Fire" (2017), and AntiChrist "Sinful Birth" (2017), among a few others. And that speaks volumes."
- Unique High Fidelity

"Fat and technically well-made Black Metal with a lot of Thrash."
- Metal-Only 

"Some really enjoyable Blackened Thrash Metal with a more modern feeling."
- Nattskog 
Track Listing:
1. House of the Lord
2. Into the Crypt
3. Hell Sent
4. Bestial Endowment
5. Mandatory Immolation
6. Fornicate Upon Mass Graves
7. Tree of Ignorance
8. Cosmic Holocaust
9. Forgotten Realm
Jimmy “Corpsetoucher” Byam – Guitar, Vocals 
Danny Rabon – Guitar, Vocals 
Jake Holmes – Bass, Backing Vocals 
Sterling Junkin – Drums
Over the course of eight years, this Austin, Texas-based band has released three acclaimed EPs, laid waste to stages across the U.S. and contributed two songs to the film “Zero Charisma.” Cataclysmic Sorceryis the first WIDOWER release to feature drummer Sterling Junkin (Venereal Baptism, Narcotic Wasteland) and bassist Jake Holmes (Churchacide, In Oblivion).

Related posts

Blackened Thrash Band WIDOWER to Release Cataclysmic Sorcery via Black Market Metal Label


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.