VALARAUKAR premiere new track at “Decibel” magazine’s website

Scottish black metal cult Valaraukar premiere the new track “Visions of Truth Amidst Black Fume” at Decibel magazine’s website. The track hails from the band’s striking debut album, Demonian Abyssal Visions, set for international release on June 21st via Iron Bonehead Productions. Hear Valaraukar‘s “Visions of Truth Amidst Black Fume” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from Edinburgh, Valaraukar are a formidable black metal duo whose sound encapsulates very real, potent visions of dark supremacy and empowerment. Their first full-length recording following a two-song demo in 2018, Demonian Abyssal Visions is a wealth of hostile, masterful black metal aggression which carries introspective and abyssal undertones. Hovering and heaving and yet emitting a palpable lawlessness, Valaraukar‘s debut LP is black metal by old souls, for old souls, but by no means is tethered to try-hard “retro” tropes.

Valaraukar‘s impenetrable vision comes from the mind of guitarist/vocalist Vagath, whose enduring dedication to his dark arts are driven by inner demons and primal aspects of the subconscious. Vagath’s guitar work is fused together with the driven and powerful drumming of Sovereign, an individual committed to relentless extremity and force. Together, a swirling, sometimes-smothering/sometimes-spacious vortex of cosmic filth is created, palpably physical (and headbangingly so) despite the more spiritual parameters Valaraukar aim. Across its rich ‘n’ dynamic 43-minute runtime, the six component “visions” comprising Demonian Abyssal Visions draw the listener in with a subtly spell-like appeal. Or, put another way, visualize the music much like the album’s cover art.

New old portals have been opened by Valaraukar, and they beseech you to witness their Demonian Abyssal Visions. The next visions can be witnessed with the new track “Visions of Truth Amidst Black Fume” exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. The first vision can be witnessed with the previously revealed “The Unassailable Throne” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Aforementioned cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Valaraukar’s Demonian Abyssal Visions
1. Harnessing of Hostile Forces
2. The Unassailable Throne
3. Red Eyes Behold the Heart of Ruin
4. Visions of Truth Amidst Black Fume
5. Servants of the Nameless
6. Conquering the Void


Related posts

VALARAUKAR stream IRON BONEHEAD debut at Black Metal Daily


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.