BASILYSK release new video!

Philly death metallers BASILYSK unveil their gritty performance video for “Sad State of Art”  this week on Metal Injection.  The band says, “If ‘Sad State Of The Art’ doesn’t make you move, you must not have a pulse. We created this music video with Liam McGlynn to showcase our live intensity, especially as we prepare to hit the road this summer.  Special thanks to Ivan at the Building in Coplay, Pennsylvania, for allowing us to film in his DIY venue.”

And in the words of MI columnist Greg Kennelty, the video “kicks some serious ass.”

Sad State of Art” is off Basilysk’s recent debut album Emergence, described as “bold” and “unrelenting” by reviewers. The band has several East Coast dates this summer in support of Emergence with Philadelphia brothers in arms Necrosexual and Bloodspore.

Upcoming Tour Dates:

  • June 12 w/ Necrosexual, Erlkonig @ Joe Squared in Baltimore, MD
  • June 13 w/ Necrosexual, Crueslifix @ McCormack’s Irish Pub in Richmond, Va
  • June 14 w/ Necrosexual, Darth Khannabis @ Slim’s Downtown, Raleigh NC
  • June 15 w/ Myopic, Bloodspore, Foehammer @ Atlas Brew Works, Washington, DC
  • July 5 w/ The Ruins of Beverast and Dead Congregation at Stardust VII Fest, Brooklyn Bazaar, NYC 


  • Josh Perrin – vocals, lead guitar, album cover
  • Luke Gary – guitar and backing vocals
  • Michael Lee Churry – drums
  • Jimmy Viola – bass

Connect with Basilysk

Related posts

Death metal band BASILYSK stream new single “Sad State of the Art” at KERRANG!


BASILYSK stream “Clouds” at Ghost Cult


BASILYSK – release new song via Metal Injection


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.