OF VIRTUE – »What Defines You« out now, music video for ‘Alone’

Rising melodic-metal band OF VIRTUE has released their hotly-anticipated, new album, What Defines You, today with SharpTone Records. Purchase and stream the record now at

The quintet has also debuted a brand new music video for the record’s latest single, “Alone.” Watch it at the link below.


”Alone” is a song about how tiring it can be to constantly hear what people want you to be and never want to hear from you about what you want to be, or better yet, just support you. The song itself is a dichotomy, a conversation between two people. Person A is telling the Person B how they believe they should be, while Person B is saying maybe he’s better off without Person A … Without their “advice”, or baggage. How will we ever know who WE are, what OUR accomplishments are – if we’re constantly living for others, yet we’re unsatisfied? That’s what “Alone” is about!” – Tyler, Of Virtue, (vocalist)

“Thanks For Nothing” Music Video –
“No Control” Visualizer –
Suffer” Music Video –
Surrounded” Music Video –
Torn Apart” Music Video –

Formed n Lansing, Michigan in 2009 with the concept of bringing positivity to their listeners, OF VIRTUE came out strong with their 2009 EP To Breathe Again. The band followed in 2012 with Learn/Love, a limited release EP, which sold out almost immediately. In 2015, Of Virtue added more power to their sound via the release, Salvation, an album which has grown to be a staple for the band’s sound. Later in 2017, the band released a stand-alone single, “Ghost Town,” and quickly added it to their live show only to be met with a major positive response. After this the band followed with their breakthrough singles “Surrounded,” “Torn Apart” and “Suffer.”

OF VIRTUE continues touring constantly to bring its sound to as many people live as possible. They have performed in the majority of states in the Continental U.S, in 12 countries in Europe and beyond. They have sold music and merchandise to over 50 countries across 6 continents. They have played several major heavy music festivals including Warped Tour,CornerstoneJAMboreeBled Fest, and RockapaloozaHot Topic awarded them the Band Grand prize in 2010 and the Earn It Yourself tour, which put them on the Kevin Says Stage at Warped Tour Detroit in 2011. OF VIRTUE have built a reputation an unmatched act supporting such bands Bring Me The HorizonOf Mice and MenEvery Time I DieThe Ghost InsideFor TodayArchitects, and many others. The band has no plans to stop or slow down soon, on the contrary. ​

OF VIRTUE is Tyler Ennis (Vocalist), Damon Tate (Guitarist), Michael Valadez (Guitarist), Jon Fox (Bassist), and Kyle Pruehs (Drummer).

What Defines You Tracklisting:

  1. No Control
  2. Alone
  3. Suffer
  4. Immortal
  5. Thanks For Nothing
  6. Pictures of You (ft. Kalie Wolfe)
  7. I Won’t Break
  8. Surrounded
  9. Torn Apart
  10. Confide In Me | |

Related posts

OF VIRTUE – announce January tour dates with labelmates IN SEARCH OF SOLACE


OF VIRTUE – music video for ‘Thanks For Nothing’, Eu tour kicks off soon


OF VIRTUE – announce new album, release lyric video for 1st single


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More