EYE OF THE DESTROYER to release new album in Europe/Japan

Eye of the Destroyer’s critically acclaimed album Baptized in Pain is coming to Europe and Japan with a brand new international exclusive. Their breakout record will be re-released as a six panel digipak through Filled With Hate Records – a German label that has released carefully curated New Jersey hardcore heavyweights such as NJ Bloodline and Fury of Five. This re-release includes a cover of Nirvana’s “Breed” that has been getting heavy rotation on Sirius XM’s Liquid Metal. This rare album that Metal Injection gave a nine out of ten can also be found stateside at any Eye of the Destroyer show, but quantities will be limited.

Frontman Joe Randazza says, “We could not be more excited about releasing this record in Europe and Japan. The band put so much work into making this album and the feedback so far has been incredible! Can’t wait for our friends overseas to be able to get their hands on it.”

About the Album

Baptized in Pain is the sixth release and second full length from diverse New Jersey Metal group Eye of the Destroyer. Though it has been a long time coming, this album feels fresh and new. With a lineup change featuring former drummer Joe Randazza making the move to vocals and John Scott, a well known veteran of the New Jersey music scene on drums, Eye of the Destroyer is stronger and more raw than ever.

Leaning into the band’s symbolic rebirth, Baptized in Pain makes its debut on the weekend of the Scorpio Full Moon, May 17th. This album contains a visceral mix of classic death metal rooted in hardcore, harrowing lyrics about the plague of humanity, and good old fashioned north Jersey grit.

Baptized in Pain was recorded at Dome Studios, a historic New Jersey hardcore gem that has also hosted the likes of E-Town Concrete, Agents of Man, One4One, and NJ Bloodline. It was mixed and mastered by Keegan Okazaki of Nocturnal Audio, a young and hungry upcoming sound engineer from Toronto, Canada. Eye of the Destroyer is forging their own path by releasing the album stateside through homegrown High Potency Productions and overseas via Filled With Hate Records. This rough group of scene underdogs come together on Baptized in Pain to make this release the hard-hitting wild card of 2019.

Eye of the Destroyer is Joe Randazza, Chris Halpin, Dan Kaufman, and John Scott, and they’ve made it clear that they’re not going anywhere.

01. Rebirth
02. Buried Alive
03. Death Master
04 Body Snatcher
05 Life Of Deceit
06 Postmortem Mutilation
07. Baptized In Pain
08. False Prophet
09. Disposal Of Flesh
10. Twisted Perception
11. Starved and Hanging
12. Stalked And Slain
13. Endless Suffering
14. Violent By Design
15. Plagued With Regret
16. Face Down

Stream and download Baptized in Pain here: https://eyeofthedestroyer.bandcamp.com/

Related posts

EYE OF THE DESTROYER release “Retinal Deprivation” video


EYE OF THE DESTROYER Premieres Vicious New Track “Retinal Deprivation” Exclusively on Slam Worldwide


EYE OF THE DESTROYER release new video via Decibel Magazine


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.