‘Conjure The Storm’ With New Video By Extreme Blackened Death Metal Trio NEVALRA

With the June 7 release of their debut full-length “Conjure The Storm” fast approaching, the Missouri-based extreme blackened death group NEVALRA has unveiled a video for the album’s powerful title track, which features guest vocals by Andres Vargas (Thy Antichrist). The clip – designed by Ryan Vincent – can be seen at this location:

Says guitarist/vocalist Scott Eames:
“‘Conjure The Storm’ was written as an anthem. Life is full of dilemmas. Everyone can relate. Most of us can reach within ourselves and pull out some miraculous things when we need to the most. The title track begs listeners to not get swept away with mere existence, but to turn that internal rage into energy of determination and perseverance.”

Conjure The Storm” – which was mixed and mastered by the legendary Dan Swano (Opeth, Dark Funeral, Dissection, Marduk) – is the follow-up to NEVALRA‘s debut 2015 EP, “The Black Flame.” In addition to Vargas’ guest appearance, the record also sees Mark Kloeppel (Misery Index, Scour) contribute vocals to album closer “Prophet For Profit.”
The cover art for “Conjure The Storm” – the CD and digital versions of which differ slightly from the limited-edition vinyl release – was designed by Seth Siro Anton of Septicflesh, who has previously collaborated with the likes of Decapitated, Belphegor and Nile. Physical pre-orders via the M-Theory webshop ( include entry into a drawing for a B.C. Rich V guitar, with the winner to be announced just prior to the album’s release, while digital pre-orders include an instant download of the recently released track “…Of Ruination.” A lyric video for that song can be seen here:

NEVALRA will begin a world tour in support “Conjure The Storm” on June 9, when the group kicks off a six-week European trek with Carach Angren, Thy Antichrist and Wolfheart in Leipzig, Germany. The tour will see founding guitarist/vocalist Scott Eames doing double duty, as he also will be performing live with Thy Antichrist. Eames recently released the following statement:
To the metal fans of Europe,
I am Scott Eames, front man & guitarist of NEVALRA. I also play guitar in Thy Antichrist as ‘Wicked One.’ Both bands are on a European Tour supporting Carach Angren and Wolfheart in June and July.
The two bands are both very extreme, but different. In Thy Antichrist, I wear full-corpse paint. The paint and stage attire I wear as ‘Wicked One’ takes around two hours to accomplish before stepping on the stage. Since my bands will play back-to-back sets each night with only a 15-minute changeover, logistically I will have to be painted for the NEVALRA set, which is something I do not typically do for NEVALRA.
The attached photo shows how I usually perform in both NEVALRA and Thy Antichrist. The back-to-back sets will force my stage appearance to be an anomaly for this special tour only. I look forward to seeing everyone in Europe!

“Conjure The Storm” track listing:
1. Warchestra
2. …Of Ruination
3. Amidst the Ivory Towers
4. Saeculum
5. Conjure the Storm 
6. It Dies In Vain
7. Kismet
8. Take Your Leave
9. I am the Sun
10. Prophet For Profit

NEVALRA was founded in 2013 by guitarist/vocalist Scott Eames (Thy Antichrist) and quickly evolved from a one-man band into a full-fledged group. The band has headlined extensively throughout the Midwest in addition to performing alongside such notable groups as Deicide, Suffocation, Venom Inc. and Trivium. In 2018, the group made their second appearance at the Full Terror Assault festival, where they shared the stage with the likes of Demolition Hammer, Death Angel and Immolation, and Cincinnati’s Transplant Fest (Incantation, Ringworm, Black Fast).  

NEVALRA is currently endorsed by B.C. Rich, Randall Amps, EMG Pickups, KHDK, Ernie Ball, Spectraflex Cables (home of the Scott Eames Signature Series “TERROR-Flex” Guitar Cables), Floyd Rose and more.

NEVALRA on tour with Carach Angren, Wolfheart, Thy Antichrist:
09 Jun 19             Leipzig (DE) Wave Gotik Treffen
10 Jun 19             Frankfurt (DE) Batschkapp
11 Jun 19             Paris (FR) Maroquinerie
12 Jun 19             Toulouse (FR) Le Rex
13 Jun 19             Madrid (ES) Mon
14 Jun 19             Porto (PT) Club Hard
15 Jun 19          Lisbon (PT) RCA
16 Jun 19             Sevilla (ES) Sala X
18 Jun 19             Granada (ES) El Tren
19 Jun 19             Valencia (ES) Republica
20 Jun 19             Barcelona (ES) Salamandra
22 Jun 19             Clisson (FR) Hellfest 2019
24 Jun 19             Milan (IT) Legend Club
25 Jun 19             Luzern (CH) Schuur
26 Jun 19             Essen (DE) Turock
27 Jun 19             Trier (DE) Mergener Hof
28 Jun 19             Ferropolis (DE) With Full Force 2019
29 Jun 19             Dokkum (NL) Dokk’em Open Air 2019
30 Jun 19             Brugge (BE) Entrepot
01 Jul 19               London (UK) The Underworld
02 Jul 19               Birmingham (UK) Mama Roux
03 Jul 19               Manchester (UK) Rebellion
04 Jul 19               Glasgow (UK) Audio
05 Jul 19               Dublin (IE) Voodoo Lounge
06 Jul 19               Limerick (IE) Dolans Warehouse
07 Jul 19               Bristol (UK) The Fleece
08 Jul 19               Rotterdam (NL) Baroeg
10 Jul 19               Bratislava (SK) Randal
11 Jul 19               Dunaujvaros (HU) Rockmarathon 2019
12 Jul 19               Warsaw (PL) Proxima
13 Jul 19               Anykšciai (LT) Devilstone Open Air 2019
14 Jul 19               Tallinn (EE) Tapper
16 Jul 19               Tampere (FI) Klubi
17 Jul 19               Helsinki (FI) On the Rocks
19 Jul 19               Gävle (SE) Gefle Metal Festival 2019
20 Jul 19               Gothenburg (SE) Sticky Fingers
21 Jul 19               Aalborg (DK) Platform 4

Related posts

Blackened Death Metal trio NEVALRA to reissue debut EP


First Listen – NEVALRA stream ‘Conjure The Storm’ album


Extreme Blackened Death Metal Trio NEVALRA Unveils Video For New Song ‘…Of Ruination’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.