CHERNAA debuts crushing new post-Black Metal track, “Ominous,” from upcoming album

(Photo Credit: Jiří Hula)

Czech post-black metal band CHERNAA has premiered a new track called “Ominous” today. The song is found on their forthcoming debut album, Empyrean Fire, that’s due out on June 7th via Noizr Productions.  


The band comments on the song, “The music is taken from higher planes of consciousness. Raw emotions played through saddened guitar riffs and wistful melodic combinations drag the listener through the forest of thoughts. It was created to enjoy those beautiful and painful melancholic desolations around us.

The band’s music video for their previously released track “Pink Powder” can be viewed at

CHERNAA is a post-metal/post-black act from Prague, Czech Republic. The band has an international line-up, including musicians from the Czech Republic, Ukraine, and Russia. The recording of the album “Empyrean Fire” took place at the Jaro Sound studio in Prague. The artwork for the release was created by Anna Levytska, known for her work with Blut aus Nord. Information about the album pre-order will be announced soon. 

“Three guys from the Czech Republic and a guy from Ukraine currently living in Prague, creating the instrumental base for the band, while the vocalist is from Russia, Krasnoyarsk, recording vocals from afar. We bring the post into your black. We dive into the void and bring the existential dread.”


Empyrean Fire Tracklist:

  1. Pink Powder
  2. Ominous
  3. Alice Syndrome
  4. As I Succumbed
  5. Mania
  6. Camus
  7. Discrepancy

For More Information:

Related posts

CHERNAA’s black-metal masterpiece, empyrean fire, is out today!


Czech post-black metal band CHERNAA to release debut album, EMPYREAN FIRE, on june 7th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.