Spacey Instrumental Prog PHAETON Releases Bass And Guitar Playthrough For ‘Labyrinth’

L-R: Kevin Thiessen – Lead & Rhythm Guitars, Keyboards, Daniel Airth – Lead & Rhythm Guitars, 
Ferdy Belland – Electric & Fretless Bass, Colin Righton – Drums & Percussion
Photo Credit: Image by Dark Days Design & Julian Bueckert Photo

Launched from the mountain town of Kimberly, Canada, PHAETON released their debut self-titled album this past December. In support of the release, the band has launched a playthrough video for their track ‘Labyrinth’.

In this video, the viewer is taken through 4 minutes of instrumental prog metal with spacey riffs and melodic bass lines. Without the addition, one is able to be completely enveloped in the cumulation of years of hard work from these talented musicians.

As part of their modus operandi, they aspire to take their fans “through space and time and feel a complete visceral release that can only be found through prog metal.”

Fans of anything technical and dreamy will take a liking to PHAETON‘s ‘Labyrinth’ as it follows in the footsteps of Rush, Dream Theater, and King Crimson.

Watch ‘Labyrinth’ at the following on TechnicalMusicReview link: 

Album stream and download available on BandcampSpotifyiTunes.

‘March of the Synthetics’ (Bass & Guitar Playthrough) –

Track Listing:
1. Siege Engine (5:27)
2. Voyage Eternal (4:24)
3. March of the Synthetics (6:39)
4. Phantasm (3:56)
5. Crossing the Divide (6:48)
6. Labyrinth (3:46)
7. Vortex (5:13)
Album Length: 36:16


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.