DEFIXION reveal new video from XTREEM MUSIC debut EP

US occult death metallers Defixion have just released a lyric video for the song “Mazacrium” as a second advance single of their EP Tabella Defixionis, scheduled for international release on June 18th via Xtreem Music. See & hear the lyric video for Defixion‘s “Mazacrium” HERE at Xtreem Music‘s official YouTube channel.

Defixion (from the Greek “Defixio”: synonym for curse tablet and binding ritual) hail from San Diego, California and play orthodox death metal with a conceptual passion for curses, maledictions, bygone cults, and antiquity. Formed in 2015, the band released their first three-song demo in 2015 and a second demo entitled DXN in 2016. The EP Tabella Defixionis was recorded and produced by Ed Talorda of Disgorge (USA) between Trench Studios and HZ Audiotech Services during 2018 and self-released in a very limited run which is sold out by now. With this recording, Defixion got the attention from Las Vegas Deathfest to participate in their 2019 edition and also Xtreem Music, who offered them a deal, starting with an official worldwide release of this EP.

Release date for Tabella Defixionis will be June 18th through Xtreem Music on CD format. See & hear the lyric video for the new track “Mazacrium” HERE at Xtreem Music‘s official YouTube channel. Also hear the advance track “Lux Diurna (Soothing the Gods)” HERE, also at Xtreem Music‘s official YouTube channel as well as HERE at the label’s Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Defixion’s Tabella Defixionis
1. Chant to Abalal
2. Lux Diurna (Soothing the Gods)
3. Sent Below, Sent Nowhere
4. 7 Nails for Eulamon
5. Mazacrium
6. Ie Pan Ie Eleusis


Related posts

New DEFIXION video online!


US imprecatory Death Metallers DEFIXION sign to Xtreem Music; 1st single, cover art and tracklist revealed


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.