VIOLENT LIFE VIOLENT death debut new song, “Pray,” Today!

Charlotte metallic hardcore band VIOLENT LIFE VIOLENT DEATH will release a new EP titled Sadness Rains on June 7th with Innerstrength Records. Today, the band has partnered with Decibel to debut a brand you track called “Pray.” Watch the lyric video below. 


Commenting on the song’s lyrical content, vocalist Scott Cowan says, “Lyrically, “Pray” is a love affair with the beauty of creation, represented by the children of the night (symbolized as stars), bestowed by mother moon and father sun. Sonically, we wanted to use this track to end the record with elements from each of the previous pieces, while sprinting towards a powerful resolution.”
VIOLENT LIFE VIOLENT DEATH broke out on the Charlotte hardcore/metal scene in mid-2016, viciously summoning influences reminiscent of Zao, with an in-your-face, chaotic, Every Time I Die-like edge.  The band has two releases under their belt; V-EP(2016) that Lambgoat dubbed “a formidable debut,” and Come, Heavy Breath (2018) that MetalSucks describes as “a molotov cocktail of metallic hardcore.” The band recently inked a deal with Innerstrength Records and will make their label debut with  their most intense record to date Sadness Rains in June.

PRE-ORDER SADNESS RAINShttps://innerstrengthrecords.

Violent Life Violent Death is Scott Cowan (Vocals), Joseph Benham (Guitar), Joey Park (Guitar), Justin Campbell (Bass) and David Holquin (Drums).

Sadness Rains Tracklisting:
Love In Violet
Sadness Rains
Hissing Tongue

For More Information: 

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.