MYLINGAR – 20 Buck Spin To Release Döda Själar LP By Black/Death Cult

20 Buck Spin will deliver the Döda Själar LP from mysterious underground black/death cultMYLINGAR this August. An early stream of the album’s devastating opening track, “Obalansen,” is now posted.
Savagery in musical form takes a further step toward total sonic annihilation with Döda Själar, the culmination of a bestial trilogy from the eccentric intensity called MYLINGAR. A tempest of whirlwind blackened death metal barbarity and animalistic filth, unrelenting in its intent to rend flesh from bone and inflict torment. There is no peace here. The guitars and riffs burn through everything like scorched earth with the scraping, gritty bass barreling forward into total massacre. All the while the insanity presided over by a voice neither animal nor human but both at once, diseased, psychotic and commanding.  The pace in general remains maddeningly frantic but relents as needed to revel in the violence of its creation.
Less an album of songs to passively enjoy, Döda Själar is an all-encompassing specter of claustrophobic oppression and pestilence, draping its blackness over everything and leaving little but barren wasteland behind. An unexplainable, unknowable force for the malevolent villainy that envelops our world.
Stream MYLINGAR’s “Obalansen” at Bandcamp HERE and YouTube HERE.
Döda Själar will see release August 2nd through 20 Buck Spin in the US and through Amor Fati Productions in Europe. Watch for preorders to post on the days ahead. Fans of Deathspell Omega, Portal, Altarage, Ulcerate, Pissgrave, and similar auditory savagery must hear MYLINGAR.
Döda Själar Track Listing:
1. Obalansen
2. Nedstigningen
3. Offret
4. Bländningen
5. Mållösheten
6. Giftet
7. Forlusten

Related posts

MYLINGAR – Döda Själar LP By Swedish Black/Death Outfit Playing At No Clean Singing; Album Sees Release Friday Through 20 Buck Spin


MYLINGAR – Cvlt Nation Premieres “Giftet” As Döda Själar LP Nears Release Through 20 Buck Spin In August


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.