Mediterranean ancientists Python stream the entirety of their highly anticipated second album, Astrological Warfare, at doomed & stoned authority Set for international release on June 6th via The Ajna Offensive for the Americas and AnnapurnA for Europe and the UK, hear Python‘s Astrological Warfare in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Python became a breath of existence in late 2008 between two Mediterranean friends with blood-roots south of the Vatican. With mutual appreciation for the catacombs and gallows of ancestry, they set forth to unravel what mysteries and folklore from the motherland. As time progressed, songwriting and words became a steady diet tucked away for when the time was right. A self-fulfilling prophecy constructed songs for the initiated; a medium in the crypt of the cemetery was born, for ghosts of the past and present to eliminate questions and answers of the pretenders. Superstitions and metaphysical manifestation take control and tell the tales of Python.

Imagine digging around in a dusty, moldy basement of some tenement in Italy and discovering an old box of demos with one obliquely marked “1976” and brandishing only song titles such as “Iconoclast,” “Fire Sacrifice,” “Strega,” “Black September,” “Neophyte” and “Echoes of Past Darkness.” You might be led to confuse this with some long-lost Paul Chain demo, but this was, in fact, the sound of Python‘s debut album, Serpent Superstition. Now arrives the likewise presciently titled Astrological Warfare, the second full-length from from native New Yorkers with old roots drilling through to Italian soils. Python is not kids playing genre exercises, but rather a decrepit, lusty, distant, and coiling analog occult rock fueled by old legend. Dutifully recommended for fans of old Paul Chain, The Black (Italy), and The Mezmerist.

Hear all of it for yourself exclusively HERE, courtesy of Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Python’s Astrological Warfare

1. Night Takes All
2. Astrological Warfare
3. No Coming To The Light
4. Into The Mire Of Death
5. This Flame Burns Forever
6. Wheels of Blood
7. Enemies Bring Honor
8. Aeons Has Fallen
9. Land Of Phantoms
10. No Tomorrow
11. Burning The Shrines Of Christ
12. Shadow Of The Curse

Related posts

PYTHON premiere new track at “Decibel” magazine’s website


PYTHON set release date for new AJNA OFFENSIVE / ANNAPURNA album, reveal first track & new tour dates


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.