DAEMONI stream new GOATHORNED album at

Colombian black metal cult Daemoni stream the entirety of their long-awaited second album, Black Tyrant, at heavily trafficked web-portal Set for international release on the symbolic date of June 6th via Goathorned Productions, hear Daemoni‘s Black Tyrant in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from Bogotá, Daemoni formed in 2009 and feature members who’ve cut a wide path in the Colombian extreme metal scene, including such bands as Horncrowned, Nosferatu, Divine Prophanity, Inoculation, and Disenterror among others. Biding their time patiently, the band made their first public recording with their debut album, Stillborn Redeemer, in 2011. No need for a demo, Daemoni burst into the underground with cold, iron-fisted malice here: Stillborn Redeemer tellingly featured a cover of Dark Funeral’s “Shadows Over Transylvania,” used with permission from Lord Ahriman, and suitably did the album brim with an ancient fire.

Years would pass, but Daemoni continued to be a force on the live front, supporting Colombian shows by such luminaries as Mayhem, Suffocation, Dark Funeral, Krisiun, and Vader among others, with 2018 bringing the band’s first European show in Madrid, Spain. Alas, the time to strike again is upon us and Daemoni eclipse the freezing fire of their debut with Black Tyrant. A more finessed ‘n’ focused work, Black Tyrant exudes an air of professionalism and daresay “maturity” that thankfully never threaten to neuter the primeval fury at the heart of Daemoni‘s aesthetic. Indeed, the album is aptly titled, for the band’s songwriting has reached a masterful level, wholly matching the more muscular aspect that guides these eight underworld hymns. Each instrument is clearly heard, robust but blood-red; the quintet are in the throes of demonical possession, but still retain a tightness of execution. And after 40 furious, fiery minutes, the listener shall likewise reach a state of demonical possession with Black Tyrant.

Graced with masterful artwork by Jenglot Hitam, at long last does Black Tyrant arrive, for black and tyrannical is Daemoni‘s reign!

Hear the full march of that reign exclusively HERE, courtesy of Preorder info can be found HERE. Aforementioned cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Daemoni’s Black Tyrant
1. Moriens Pulsatio
2. Abstersion’s Rite
3. Carnifex Christi
4. Plagues Embraced
5. Black Tyrant
6. Illucescente
7. Daemonios
8. Thirsty Underworld


Related posts

DAEMONI Unleashes “Devilish Spellcraft” New Album 2023


DAEMONI premiere new track at


DAEMONI set release date for long-awaited GOATHORNED album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More