Heavy Blog Is Heavy premieres new track of death/doom marauders HEX

Death/doom metal band Hex are doing things in a remarkable way by bringing in their own flavour to the mix and it can’t be better exemplified than on this latest track that got premiered at Heavy Blog Is Heavy HERE. Writer Jonathan Adams described in detail about what makes their music special. Excerpt –

“we are pounded by a relentless stream of riffs that are both well-sequenced and executed to near perfection. Probably the most impressive aspect of Hex’s approach to songwriting are their instincts in knowing when they’ve given you enough of one particular passage”

- "amazing" - Metal Temple (Greece) 9/10

- "the game was already won from the first seconds" - Metal Na Lata (Brazil) 9/10

- "has all the ingredients to devastate" - Dioses Del Metal (Spain)

- "jam-packed with one staggering quality after another" - Head-banger Reviews (US)

- "a very good balance between the ferocity and forcefulness of Death Metal and the heaviness and gloomy feeling of Doom Metal" - Broken Tomb (Spain) 8/10 

HEX (Spain) – ‘God Has No Name’ (July 5th, 2019)

Genre – Death/Doom Metal
Release Date – July 5th, 2019
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Runemagick, Bolt Thrower, Gorefest, Paganizer, Unleashed, Paradise Lost, Warlord U.K.

Spain’s best kept secret, Hex, return with a pummelling new full length of death/doom metal music with unconventional riffing and delivery. This is mid-paced death/doom metal that is reminiscent of early RunemagickBolt ThrowerParadise LostHypocrisy and Unleashed. But there’s more than meets the eye, as the music is interspersed with exotic riffing, female vocals, interludes and even breakdowns. There’s a certain appeal to their music that makes it stand out from the derivative lot as this doesn’t owe too much to any particular style or band. It’s a cohesive fusion of various influences melded into a sound that Hex can now call their own. With members of experienced bands in the lineup such as VirulencyTombIncursed, to name a few, the outcome is simply phenomenal. The fiercely titled release ‘God Has No Name’ will go down as the breakthrough album for the band and perhaps even the whole of the current death/doom style with the band’s innovative and thoughtful approach towards it.

Band lineup – 
Adolfo WB – Guitars 
Jon – Guitars 
Asier – Drums 
Jonathan – Vocals 
Endika – Bass

Artwork by Warbanner 

Track listing – 
1. Thy Kingdom Gone
2. Soulsculptor
3. Worshipping Falsehood
4. Daevangelism – The Dark Sunset
5. Where Gods Shall Not Reign
6. Apocryphal
7. All Those Lies That Dwells…

Official Bandcamp
Transcending Obscurity Site
Transcending Obscurity US Store
Transcending Obscurity Europe Store
Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel
Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook
Hex Facebook

Related posts

Decibel Magazine premieres new track of death/doom metal band HEX


Spanish death/doom metal band HEX set release date for new album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.