ATLAS ENTITY – Prog Death/Black Metal Act Launch Beneath the Cosmic Silence stream At NoCleanSinging

Florida-based progressive death metal outfit Atlas Entity is finally on the cusp of releasing their first full-length album, Beneath the Cosmic Silence, which comes out this Friday, June 14th. It is the follow up to the project’s 2015 EP, Enceladus. Several years in the making, Beneath the Cosmic Silence is a multi-faceted progressive death metal experience enhanced by melodic death metal, technical death metal, and black metal elements.

The release once again unites multi-instrumentalist and vocalist Alex Gallegos with world-renowned drummer Samus Paulicelli, best known for his work with Decrepit Birth and his current year performance on the new Devin Townsend album, Empath.  The album’s sole guest spot is likewise a high-profile appearance, sporting a guest guitar solo from Obscura guitarist Rafael Trujillo on the closing song “Celestial Noise”. 

Atlas Entity – Beneath the Cosmic Silence will strongly appeal to fans of older Opeth, Death, Amorphis, Agalloch, Falls of Rauros, and In Flames. Alex Gallegos was happy to cite the following releases and bands as having influenced the direction of the group’s new material, ranging from Falls of Rauros – The Light That Dwells In Rotten Wood, Celephaïs – Monad, Abstract Void – Back to Reality, Mesarthim – Isolate, Vvilderness – Devour the Sun, Ihsahn – Arktis, and Opeth – Damnation / Opeth – My Arms, Your Hearse. 

Today the band partnered with No Clean Singing to launch a full early stream of Beneath the Cosmic Silence prior to its official release date this Friday, June 14th. 

No Clean Singing comments on the stream of Beneath the Cosmic Silence

Beneath the Cosmic Silence, the new album by the Florida progressive death metal band Atlas Entity, proves to be appealing on many levels. For those with a taste for fleet-fingered guitar technicality and agile, astute, and creative drumwork, it will deliver enormous smiles — in part because the top-shelf performance skill isn’t brandished for its own sake, but employed in the service of well-crafted songs. For listeners who enjoy becoming immersed in memorable, mood-changing melodies, both introspective and riotous, it offers that too. People who relish biting savagery will also get their fix. But perhaps above all else, the music is bursting with life — the kind of album whose irrepressible vitality makes you feel good to be alive, no matter how shitty your personal circumstances might be going into it.”

Pre-orders for Beneath the Cosmic Silence are now live

Atlas Entity – Beneath the Cosmic Silence Line-Up
Alex Gallegos – guitars, bass, vocals, keys 
Samus Paulicelli – drums (66Samus, Decrepit Birth, Devin Townsend)
*Rafael Trujillo – guest guitar solo on “Celestial Noise” (Obscura)

Atlas Entity Social Media Links
Atlas Entity Youtube Channel

Related posts

ATLAS ENTITY – Prog-Death Duo Launch “Murmurs of Dissent” at Toilet Ov Hell. Beneath the Cosmic Silence out 6/14


ATLAS ENTITY – Prog-Death Group Announce Beneath the Cosmic Silence. Album out June 14th


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.