TAU CROSS announce new album Messengers Of Deception coming August 9; Share “Burn With Me” music video

Watch and stream “Burn With Me” by TAU CROSS here

Multinational punk/metal collective TAU CROSS return with their immersive third full-length titled Messengers of Deception, coming August 9 on Relapse Records. TAU CROSS features Amebix bassist / frontman Rob “The Baron” Miller, Voivod drummer Michel “Away” Langevin, and members of cult crust outfits Misery and War//Plague.

Watch the “Burn With Me” music video and listen now on YouTube HERE and all streaming services HERE.

TAU CROSS comments: “”Burn With Me” was written as a reminder of the sacred path of the Heretic, in the age of the new Puritans.”

Messengers of Deception is due out August 9 on CD/2xLP/Digital. Physical packages are available for pre-order via Relapse.comHERE. Digital Downloads / Streaming Services are available HERE.

Recorded at Signaturetone Studios and mastered by Adam Tucker (Thou, False), TAU CROSS expand on their trademark dark, infectious guitar-driven epics across Messengers of Deception’s 54 esoteric minutes.

Ripping tracks such as “Burn with Me”“Sidhe”, and the driving title track see TAU CROSS cross the rubicon and dissect stories passed down through thousand years of manipulation. Topics range from Gnostic Cosmology, Elizabethan and neo Platonic magic, the Ultraterrestrial hypothesis (as outlined through the works of Jacques Vallee & John Keel) and more. TAU CROSS synthesize these ideas and distill them into a dark, turbulent sonic odyssey, questioning the means through which our existence is manipulated by outsiders. Prepare for Messengers of Deception, a true journey into the unknown!

Photo credit: Adam Tucker

Messengers of Deception Tracklist:

  1. Yaldabaoth
  2. Hollow Earth
  3. Black Cadillac
  4. The Sidhe
  5. VOTL
  6. Messengers of Deception
  7. The Red Shield
  8. Burn With Me
  9. Drowning the God
  10. Night of Stars
  11. Three Tides (or the Trial and execution of Pyrat John Belamie and Sea Wytch Annabel Green)
  12. Sorrow Draws the Plough


Rob ‘The Baron’ Miller – Bass, Vocals
Andy Lefton – Guitar
Jon Misery – Guitar
Michel ‘Away’ Langevin – Drums
Tom Radlo – Bass
James Adams – Keyboards


Tau Cross on Facebook
Tau Cross on Instagram
Tau Cross on Twitter
Tau Cross on Bandcamp

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.