HEART OF A COWARD – Vishal Khetia (bass) on his touring experiences!

Vishal Khetia (bass) from the intrepid British metal quintet HEART OF A COWARD opens up about his challenging experiences on the road!

Learn more here:

Vishal comments: “Whenever we get show offers, the first thing I think of is: where am I going and will there be other people like me there? I guess it can be intimidating at times in some of the places you go to.” He continues, “Touring definitely does open your eyes up to a lot of that.”

HEART OF ACOWARD recently released their fourth full length album »The Disconnect«!
Buy or stream »The Disconnect« here:

Trailer #4 – On Kaan Tasan‘s vocals:
Trailer #3 – On their hometown music scene:
Trailer #2 – On the themes and sound of their new album:
Trailer #1 – On writing and recording the new album:

More on »The Disconnect«
Watch ‘Ritual’ here:
Watce ‘Drown In Ruin’ here:
Watch ‘Collapse’ here:

HEART OF A COWARD will be playing three UK festivals: Download Festival, Tramlines Festival and Radar Festival! Tickets HERE!
16th June –  Donington, Download Festival
13th July – Tramlines Festival
2nd Aug – Radar Festival

Press quotes:
“…as ever, the thing that really drives all of HOAC’s music is a seemingly never-ending supply of ingenious, body-moving, concrete-heavy guitar parts from Carl Ayers and Steve Haycock… this is a perfectly executed modern, technical metal album, full of throbbing grooves and thick, taught guitar riffs, with new vocalist Kaan Tasan slipping into Graham’s shoes confidently and admirably.” – Metal Hammer

“…the Milton Keynes metallers have put plenty of despair into The Disconnect. Bursting out of the blocks with an Architects-esque dose of fury is thunderous opener Drown In Ruin…The Disconnect is an album brimming with dark passion and heart.” – Kerrang

“The Milton Keynes bruisers overcome the departure of vocalist Jamie Graham with this triumphant, fiery comeback – with Kaan Tasan now behind the mic.” – Rock Sound

“…once The Disconnect sees the light of day, their status as one of Britain’s most punishing acts will remain intact. In fact, given the quality and maturity of the song-writing showcased throughout this album – the result of a process in which Kaan Tasan was directly involved – Heart Of A Coward might see their audience expand further than ever before… If you turn to metal for cathartic reasons, you can’t afford to sleep on The Disconnect. Wake up, and get ready.” – Metal Injection

“The band steams through the ten tracks of the album like a bulldozer. It has led to the best album of the quintet to date.” – Rock tribune

01. Drown In Ruin
02. Ritual
03. Collapse
04. Culture Of Lies
05. In The Wake
06. Senseless
07. Return To Dust
08. Suffocate
09. Parasite
10. Isolation

»The Disconnect« is HEART OF A COWARD‘s fourth full length album and the first to feature frontman Kaan Tasan. Once again, sound engineers Justin Hill (recording) and Will Putney (mixing and mastering) were involved to make it a roaring success. The writing process for »The Disconnect« has been long and gradual, with initial work beginning in 2017.
Forming the album started with rough instrumental ideas being pieced together – Steve Haycock, guitarist recalled, “The Disconnect was not an easy process to begin with after such an extended hiatus, but once the wheels started rolling it was business as usual. Kaan was really involved with the writing process throughout which gave us a new element to focus on when writing”.
Kaan Tasan, who joined the band in late 2017 agreed, “It was one of the most challenging and rewarding writing processes I’ve ever been involved with. Some tracks just clicked and fell into place, whilst other tracks really pushed us all creatively. It was important for us to get the best out of each other – we really did all go in on this together”.
Discussing the more conceptual aspects of the record, Chris Mansbridge, drummer commented, “The Disconnect refers to the feeling of a complete lack of control over your surroundings and the powers that control your life. It’s the feeling of hopelessness, anger and an inability to relate to the world you live in. Its a record we are all extremely proud of and this marks the next chapter of Heart of a Coward.”

HEART OF A COWARD have come a long way since their inception in 2009 – racking up admirable praise from press and fans alike, not forgetting the countless touring miles under their belts. 
Formed in Milton Keynes in 2009, HEART OF A COWARD have released three albums to date; »Hope And Hindrance« (2012), »Severance« (2013) and »Deliverance« (2015). Defined by their sheer power and tenacity, the band are celebrated stalwarts of the British metal scene, known for their dynamic live shows and masterful performances. Their focus has always been on producing crushing, yet discerning heavy music; their sound defined by its combination of pure force and expertise, complimented by more subtle, emotional moments and personal narratives. With the addition of new front-man Kaan Tasan in early 2018, HEART OF A COWARD are excited to herald in a new era, alongside the myriad of possibilities that new creative blood holds. 

Kaan Tasan | vocals
Carl Ayers | guitars
Steve Haycock | guitars
Vishal Khetia | bass
Christopher Mansbridge | drums

More info:

Related posts

HEART OF A COWARD – release new music video for ‘Isolation’ off their latest album »The Disconnect« + start UK headline tour soon!


HEART OF A COWARD – About Kaan Tasan’s vocals!


HEART OF A COWARD – release brand new single ‘Ritual’ off their upcoming album »The Disconnect«!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More