Metal Injection streams new track of German black metal act TEMPLE KOLUDRA

This release has overwhelmed many, coming out of seemingly nowhere and unleashing music that harnesses the spiritual side of black metal without diminishing any of the viciousness. Metal Injection premiered a massive 12-minute closer from the album which can be heard AT THIS LINK

“Closing your album with a weak track kills the whole experience. It’s almost like you spent all this time building up to nothing. Temple Koludra clearly realize this and are closing their new record Seven! Sirens! To A Lost Archetype with a massive, bleak epic titled “White I Trance”. The song clocks in at 12 minutes long and truly aims to usher in the end of days as quickly as it possibly can”

- "transcendent, completely leveling atmospheric blackened death metal" - Decibel Magazine (US)

- "one of the year’s best" - Headbanger Reviews (US)

- "one of the best Black Metal albums I've heard" - Dioses Del Metal (Spain)

-"Excellent" - Ave Noctum (UK) (9/10)

- "one of the best albums debuts I've heard" - Broken Tomb Magazine (Spain) 9/10

- "will overtake many in the quest for the blackening throne" - Metal Bite (US) 9/10

- "they’ve crafted an experience that’s both nightmarish and spellbinding" - No Clean Singing (US)

- "one of those albums that captivates you from beginning to end" - Indy Metal Vault (US)

- "flawless" - Santa Sangre (Poland)

- "one of the best metal releases on the planet" - The Dirty Room (US)

- "strong debut" - VM Magazine (Netherlands)

- "mystical and obscure" - Metal Eyes (Italy)

-"very compelling" - GBHBL (7/10) 

TEMPLE KOLUDRA (Germany) – ‘Seven! Sirens! To A Lost Archetype’ (June 14th, 2019)

Genre -Black/Death Metal
Release Date – June 14th, 2019
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Mgla, Gaerea, Necros Christos, Nigredo, Svartidaudi, Deathspell Omega, Jupiterian

German band Temple Koludra are merging their fascination with Indian spirituality with black/death metal music and the results are astounding. The fusion has happened on an intrinsic level, imbuing the music with extraordinary qualities that make their music stand out from the rest of the bands. The vision has remained fierce and the execution flawless, as members of this enigmatic band use all their experience in other bands to create something that will stand the test of time, warranting multiple listens and unearthing of multiple facets buried in their music. This is the band’s first full length and easily their most accomplished material yet, encompassing various sounds and instruments in order to make the experience intense and haunting, and quite simply put, unforgettable. This is otherworldly, mystical black/death metal of the highest order. 

Track listing – 
1. Trimurti
2. Vajra
3. Grey Apparition
4. Namapura
5. This Diadem Will Last
6. Vertigo
7. White I Trance

Official Bandcamp
Transcending Obscurity Site
Transcending Obscurity US Store
Transcending Obscurity Europe Store
Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel
Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook
Temple Koludra Facebook

Related posts

TEMPLE KOLUDRA premiere smashing new track via No Clean Singing


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More