VORUM members continue in CONCRETE WINDS – premiere new track at

After their highly acclaimed debut album, Poisoned Void, and the outstanding mini-album Current Mouth, many shows and two European tours, Finland’s Vorum ceased to exist. But the dead cannot die, for they are still hungry…

Up from the ashes, a new phoenix arises: Concrete Winds is about to release one of the most bestial recordings ever erupting from the far north by the name Primitive Force, throughSepulchral Voice Records, which the label will release on July 12th internationally on CD and vinyl LP formats. And today, heavily trafficked web-portal premieres the new track “Tyrant Pulse.” Hear Concrete Winds‘ “Tyrant Pulse” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

The album opens up a maelstrom to the deepest pits of death metal. This is beyond a journey; this is a fucking rush, starting as ripping as it ends, without a single warning. Wildest fury and blackest wrath are the godfathers of Primitive Force. A total of 25 minutes of pure blasphemy, sadism, and dystopia crash through the listener and leave either earbleeding disgust and horror or divine fulfillment and broken furniture.

Primitive Force is an epitome of violence and a prime example of how far extreme metal can be driven without losing its musical aspects. In today’s scene, the ignorance towards most musical principles and dramaturgic elements became a virtue/policy while exploring the most extreme. But all too often, it drifts into droning noise and chokes the power & magick of rhythm and riffing. It is different with Concrete Winds. In spite of the utmost shredding, thundering, and screaming, this album still has musical ambitions.

Primitive Force is evil speed metal riffing and death metal heaviness combined with a black metal performance & attitude. Where Current Mouth ended, Primitive Force starts and drives every audial aspect to the maximum. On the other hand, this release keeps every layout aspect to a minimum. Concrete Winds reduce everything to a lo-fi, cut & paste undergroundish presentation. They set a statement and raise a  middle finger to a distraction shot from what is relevant.

Simply, Concrete Winds‘ Primitive Force is the pure magick of a death metal sound and gospel. Mersus of the Underworld Studios (Degial, Destroyer 666, Gospel of the Horns) draws responsibility for the intense recording: a professional production intentionally held rough, unfiltered, and everything but polished.

Some want to see the world burning – Concrete Winds serves them a primitive torch. Get burned by the next torch of “Tyrant Pulse” exclusively HERE, courtesy of And get burned by first-revealed torch of “Infant Gallow” HERE at Concrete Winds‘ Bandcamp and also HERE at Sepulchral Voice‘s Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Concrete Winds’ Primitive Force
1. Infant Gallow
2. Sulphuric Upheaval
3. White Cut Manifest
4. Primitive Force
5. Tyrant Pulse
6. Dissident Mutilator
7. Volcanic Turmoil
8. Angelic Laceration
9. Death Transmission


Related posts

CONCRETE WINDS — track stream of “Demonic Truculence”


CONCRETE WINDS – track stream via


CONCRETE WINDS – new album!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More