CULT OF EXTINCTION premiere new track at

Today, war metal machine Cult of Extinction premieres the new track “Blood of the Theurg” at heavily trafficked web-portal The track hails from the band’s striking debut album, Ritual in the Absolute Absence of Light, set for international release on July 19th via Iron Bonehead Productions. Hear Cult of Extinction‘s “Blood of the Theurg” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

The devastating force known as Cult of Extinction was evoked from the abyss in 2017 by sole member Void. Influenced by bands like Revenge, Blasphemy, and Proclamation, the goal was to create a merciless onslaught of pitch-black war metal with a mystical and eerie atmosphere. In 2018, the first demo Black Nuclear Magick Attack was released via Sentient Ruins and Atavism Records. Here, the songs were driven by a fascination with the infinite chaos of the cosmos and Void’s attempt to capture its destructive essence.

And indeed, with Ritual in the Absolute Absence of Light does Cult of Extinction accomplish that lofty goal. Utterly CRUSHING in its sonic excesses, uniquely, there exists a paradoxically ethereal feel across the album’s eight-song/33-minute span. It’s a savagely twisted disconnect that truly puts Cult of Extinction in a league of its own: undeniably “war metal” by definition, no longer is Void totally tethered to those aforementioned influences and instead creates a multi-dimensional maelstrom of inexorable might. Also of note are the hauntingly stretched-out lead-guitar parts, further exploring that ethereal-onto-crushing aspect. Consequently, the lyrics across Ritual in the Absolute Absence of Light are inspired by the dark forces of nature and propagate a total war against light.

Behold the triumph of darkness! Behold Cult of Extinction‘s Ritual in the Absolute Absence of Light! The next absolute ritual can heard with the new track “Blood of the Theurg” exclusively HERE, courtesy of The first absolute ritual can be found with the previously revealed “Emanated From the Cosmic Darkness” HERE at Iron Bonehead‘s Soundcloud. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Cult of Extinction’s Ritual in the Absolute Absence of Light
1. Sacred Glorification of Pandemic Barbarity
2. Anti-Monad Black Hole Bomb
3. Blood of the Theurg
4. Inverted Henosis
5. Possessed by A Servant of Iblis
6. Emanated from the Cosmic Darkness
7. The Descent
8. Ritual in the Absolute Absence of Light


Related posts



CULT OF EXTINCTION set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.