India’s KAPALA stream new DUNKELHEIT EP at “Decibel” magazine’s website

Indian warfare noise terrorists Kapala stream the entirety of their highly anticipated second EP, Termination Apex, at Decibel magazine’s website. Set for international release on June 25th via Dunkelheit Produktionen, hear Kapala‘s Termination Apex in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Formed in the depths of Kolkata, Kapala have had one – and only one – objective since its formation: to play the most intense and bestial musick and annihilate the cesspool. Inspired by such legends such as Goatpenis, Revenge, Black Witchery, Blasphemy, Conqueror, and many other violent entities, Kapala seek to wage total sonic warfare with a strong obsession for the concept of “Survival of the Fittest.” And indeed, they accomplished that in a swift ‘n’ decisive 20 minutes comprising their first public recording, Infest Cesspool, which was released in 2017 by Dunkelheit to worldwide shock & awe.

Now, with the aptly titled Termination ApexKapala eclipse that feat with an even-more-savage and challenging onslaught that spans a densely uncompromising 26 minutes. Like its equally swift predecessor, Termination Apex displays the power-trio of Kapala more as a three-man war machine: indeed, their aim is to crush, kill, and destroy all in their path with overwhelming violence and totally OTT intensity. Their arsenal of shredded decibels is even more bountiful here, as each riff and drum hit becomes its own weapon, stockpiled with nuclear power before unleashing wave after wave after unmitigatedly annihilating wave.

If anything, the most striking difference between Infest Cesspool  and Termination Apex is that Kapala here take a decisive detour from their influences and blast deeply into (and below) the most fetid depths of old-school grindcore, noisecore, and even gabber-leaning goregrind. Each instrument is seemingly mangled beyond recognition, stripped of humanity and anything resembling “normality” – stripped so far beyond the barest essentials, rawness pushed well past the red – that a perversely avant-garde element arises. However, linger under no assumption that such is softening Kapala characteristically savage identity: this is still its own blown-out, charred-beyond-redemption landscape, unforgiving and unrelenting and unforgettably so, arguably more than ever.

If Kapala left nothing but scorched earth and eviscerated eardrums after the Infest Cesspool was wiped clean, then surely their Termination Apex scatters the ashes across the anticosmos – and far beyond! Fully scatter your own ashes exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Preorder info can be found HERE at Dunkelheit‘s Bandcamp. Cover art, by Qayin Mandala Graphex, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Kapala (India)’s Termination Apex
1. The Beating Heart of War (Intro)
2. Martial Dominance
3. Moral Attrition
4. Paths of Ash
5. Vomit The Phosphorus
6. Unto Ash (Outro)


Related posts

India’s KAPALA premiere new track at


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.