Spanish death metal freaks COME BACK FROM THE DEAD reveal info on new full length

We’ve been waiting for a long time for the followup to this Spanish death metal band’s stunning little EP and this full length doesn’t disappoint in the least. They’ve honed their art and everything is more fleshed out than before, making the experience completely satisfying while having the same fetid, dark and crusty appeal. Please check out the first song off the album on Bandcamp and YouTube.

Come Back From The Dead (Spain) – ‘The Rise of the Blind Ones’ (September 13th, 2019)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – September 13th, 2019
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Entombed, Autopsy, Carnage, Feral, Dismember, Crawl, Paganizer, Abscess, Goregang, Bones

Spanish death metal masters Come Back From The Dead return to unleash their latest full length two years after their highly acclaimed EP on the same label. Playing a refreshing style of old school Swedish death metal meets dark American death metal, not too unlike Entombed covering Autopsy, this band is creating unforgettable music that begs for repeat listens. The riffs are some of the sickest you’ll hear, savage and yet tuneful, which you will be humming long after it’s over. There’s an undeniable crusty edge to the proceedings which is hardly surprising given that there are members of Nashgul and Machetazo in this band, and even the mighty Bokluk. Just when you thought that this kind of death metal music has lost its charm or flavour, you get an album like this that changes your perception completely by expertly using the best elements of classic styles to concoct a formidable sound, one that is both consistent and individualistic. ‘The Rise of the Blind Ones’ is undeniably one of the best and most well-thought death metal albums to come out in recent times while upholding the glory of the old school sound.

Band lineup – 
Marcos – Drums (ex-Machetazo)
Hector – Guitar (Nashgul)
Miguel – Guitar
Iago – Bass (Bokluk)
Paul – Vocals

Artwork by Cesar Valladares (Asphyx)

Track listing – 
1. Outcast Of The Light
2. Martyr Of A Gruesome Demise
3. Restless In Putrescence
4. Jugular I – Heretic Impaler
5. Jugular II – The Altar Of Your Neck
6. Nebulaes Of Malevolent Shining
7. Darkness Abominations
8. Lick My Hands Wild Beasts
9. Dead March
10. Possessed By The Death

Official Bandcamp
Transcending Obscurity Site
Transcending Obscurity US Store
Transcending Obscurity Europe Store
Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel
Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook
Come Back From The Dead Facebook

Related posts

Decibel magazine premieres rabid new COME BACK FROM THE DEAD song


Toilet ov Hell premieres sizzling COME BACK FROM THE DEAD track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.