UK hard rock / doom heavyweights ALUNAH sign worldwide deal with Heavy Psych Sounds + reveal details

On the back of last year’s critically acclaimed “Amber & Gold” EP, Alunah return with their brand new album titled “Violet Hour”, and the debut for Heavy Psych Sounds, who are proud to welcome the UK hard rock / doom heavyweights to their eclectic artist roster while joining label mates and high class acts such as Brant Bjork, Nebula, Nick Oliveri, Yawning Man among many more.

“The first half of this year has been an incredibly positive, creative and productive period for Alunah.” Drummer Jake Mason comments. “We are therefore extremely honoured and excited for the resulting album to be be coming out on Heavy Psych Sounds and to join a roster that features such inspirational artists.”

“Violet Hour” sees the energy of Alunah‘s dark, doom tinged hard rock being cranked up with the arrival of guitarist Dean Ashton (bass, Diamond Head) alongside the soaring vocals of Siân Greenaway and rhythmic foundation of Dan Burchmore and Jake Mason. Recorded at the historic Welsh Foel Studio and produced by Chris Fielding (Conan, Electric Wizard, Primordial) these 8 tracks on display show the fruits of a productive early 2019 with a searing combination of melodies, riffs and focused writing.

Today Alunah are proudly sharing with us the album artwork and tracklist for their highly anticipated, upcoming record, which is set for a release on October 11st 2019! The band continues: “Alunah are very happy and excited to release “Violet Hour” to the world. It has been so enjoyable to write and record this album during an energetic and focused period for the band. Having it released on Heavy Psych Sounds is a great feeling and we cannot wait for people to hear it. The time to fear is now!

Violet Hour Tracklisting:
1. Trapped & Bound
2. Dance of Deceit
3. Hunt
4. Hypnotised
5. Violet Hour
6. Unholy Disease
7. Velvet
8. Lake of Fire

The album pre-sale has just started at the HEAVY PSYCH SOUNDS STORE HERE, “Violet Hour” will be available in the following formats: 
– 250 LTD ORANGE Trasp. Background SPLATTER in Purple-Black-Blue VINYL

With their roots dating back to 2006 in “Sabbath City” of the UK and an evolution that has grown over four previous albums and numerous European tours and festival dates, the momentum now picks up the pace. A UK summer tour with The Obsessed and an appearance at this year’s prestigious Damnation Festival have just been confirmed with many more live dates as well as album tunes to follow soon!

Alunah is:
Siân Greenaway – Vocals
Daniel Burchmore – Bass
Jake Mason – Drums
Dean Ashton – Guitar

For More Info Visit:

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.