ANCIENT VVISDOM sharing first details about upcoming album Mundus!

This Fall will see cult Death rockers Ancient Vvisdom release their forthcoming, highly anticipated album, Mundus, with Argonauta Records. Finally, the band is sharing the first details about their upcoming epos – which is set for release on September 27th!

Still so dangerous and underground as Ancient Vvisdom is known and loved for, but Munduscontains tracks that will shift them into the next stratosphere stylistically; a dark, enlightening foresight into the future of humankind dictated by singer and songwriter Nathan Opposition.

Just recently, the band mastermind stated: “This album speaks volumes both sonically and philosophically.

The world we live in is so fucked up and there is so much to write about, its sad for me to see how many artist these days have the amps and the platform but nothing to say.

The lyrics on Mundus have something very powerful to say. The music, the message, the vision and the voice. I hope in years to come the music community can come together, be enlightened, and take a stance against the hypocrisy, the bigotry, the hate, the injustices of our modern society. We all have a voice now lets band together and use it to change the world. Extinction is the rule, survival is the exception.“

He continues: “Mundus has been an amazing experience thus far, the writing, recording process, working with Gero at Argonauta Records, now we are ready to take it to the stage! The team we had on this one, Noah Buchanan at Mercinary Studio, Arthur Risk mastering, Andrew Wells photography, Emma Jochum layout design, Karmazid cover artwork, Harold Mapes keyboards, did such a great job on this. I couldn’t ask for a better group of talented people to help my brother Michael and I capture our vision we have for Mundus.

Karmazid did an excellent job on the artwork. He’s been a friend of Ancient VVisdom since the band started in 2009 and it’s really awesome to have him as a friend and to work with him. If you are not familiar, please look him up!“

Mundus Tracklisting:
1. Human Extinction
2. Plague the Night
3. I Am Everywhere
4. Will To Destroy
5. For the Glory of the Grave
6. Desensitized
7. Severed Ways
8. Edge of the Abyss

Earlier this year, Revolver Magazine premiered a first video taken from Ancient Vvisdom’s upcoming new album for the track Human Extinction. Watch the apocalyptic video HERE!

Coming on CD, Vinyl and Digital formats September 27th, the pre-sale has just started at the Argonauta Records online store HERE!

Ancient VVisdom was founded in Austin, TX in late 2009 with the order consisting of Nathan Opposition (ex-integrity drummer 2005-2010), Justin “Ribs” Mason (iron age bassist) on second acoustic guitar, and Nathan’s brother, Michael Jochum (ex-integrity guitarist 2003-2010) on electric guitar.

In 2010, Ancient VVisdom recorded and released a split 12″ EP with Charles Manson entitled “Inner Earth Inferno” (Withdrawal Records), which garnished praise from critics and cultists alike.
The band spent the rest of the year sharpening their blackened craft, using acoustic guitars to give the music an organic connection to the nefarious rites they beget. Writing well over an albums-worth of material, they chose the most appropriate songs for their debut LP ” a godlike inferno” to record at The Bubble, a local, vvorld renowned studio in Austin, TX.

Not unlike early death rock and neo-folkore sound, Ancient VVisdom incorporates electric guitar effects, synth sounds, vocal harmonies and abstract percussion to create a deeper, ethereal quality to their minimalist arrangements. Nathan’s powerfully honest voice is complimented by lyrics ranging from mysteries of the occult, paganism, satanic philosophy, and forbidden knowledge.In 2011 “A Godlike Inferno” was released, as if commanded by the dark one himself.

AVV was hand selected by Ghost front-man Tobias Forgeto open for Ghost’s first ever American tour.

The Jochum brothers eventually moved back to their birth state of Ohio and released 33 on Italy’s Argonauta Records. September 2019 will see the release of perhaps the bands’ most important release of their career. With Mundus, AVV has retained some of their trademark sound, but have added a pure “pissed off” edge built around anger and frustration. A true and dark epos you won’t miss to see in countless best-of-the-year polls!

For More Info Visit:

Related posts

ANCIENT VVISDOM To Release “A Godlike Inferno – 10th Anniversary Edition“, And Share In-Depth Video Documentary!


ANCIENT VVISDOM return with brand new album this Fall + premiere first single ‘Human Extinction’!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.