ASHBRINGER’s ‘Absolution’ – out now via Prosthetic Records

Minnesota black metal ensemble, ASHBRINGER, have today released their third studio album; titled Absolution, the record is out now via Prosthetic Records. Order here.

Mixed by Kris Hilbert (All Hell, Between The Buried and Me) and mastered by Jack Shirley (Deafheaven, Portrayal of Guilt); Absolution is the amalgamation of ASHBRINGER’s fully perfected sound. Handcrafted over a two year period, each song on Absolution tells its own story and collectively reflects an eight track meditation on the juxtaposition of social anxiety and self empowerment.

Their debut release for Prosthetic follows on from two acclaimed releases via Avantgarde Music. Brooklyn Vegan describes Absolution as a “towering, melodic album”, whilst Angry Metal Guy declares it to be a “brilliant record.” Hot on the heels of the release, the ASHBRINGER will set off on an extensive US tour next month, with further live shows in the pipeline.

Absolution track list:
1. Absolution
2. Wilderness Walk
3. Dreamscape
4. Shrine of Loss
5. Eternal Separation Pt. 1
6. Eternal Separation Pt. 2
7. Spiritual Architecture
8. Threshold of Existence

Nick Stanger – Guitar, Vocals
Nathan Wallestad – Bass
Ian Sutherland – Drums
Cormac Piper – Keyboards

Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Spotify

Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.