MAVORIM set release date for new PURITY THROUGH FIRE mini-album, reveal first track

Purity ThroughFire sets August 19th as the international release date for a special mini-album from Mavorim, titled Aasfresser, on A5 digipak, regular CD, and LP formats.

For the last five years, the defiant warlord otherwise known as P. has put forth a stark, austere style of black metal under the Mavorim banner. With a couple demos, splits, and then last year’s Silent Leges Inter Arma debut album through Purity ThroughFireMavorim has swiftly come to define the new breed of German black metal that hearkens back to the old guard: Teutonic to the bone, harsh and harrowing yet heralding triumph.

Continuing that momentum, with AasfresserMavorim presents a special record that’s something of a double-EP: six brand-new songs comprising its own mini-album, and then four unreleased demo songs that are no less mighty. Epic to the very end, P. here casts Mavorim in a blazing obsidian light, drawing together orcish violence and coldly stirring melodies, often breathtakingly touched with spectral synth. It’s immediately memorable and exceptionally “catchy,” even if it (thankfully) doesn’t employ rote rock-music structures – or rather, the breath of night is blown across mini-suites that are storytelling in black metalled form. And at 55 minutes across 10 songs, Aasfresser is a richly satisfied work that be experienced in whole or split into two equally compelling halves.

While the next full-length propaganda is prepared, witness the iron-willed ascent of Mavorim with Aasfresser!

The first iron fist can be felt with the new track “Missraten und verkommen” HERE at Purity Through Fire‘s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Mavorim’s Aasfresser
1. Victoria
2. Aasfresser
3. Geeint im Kampf
4. Missraten und verkommen
5. Ein hasserfüllter Geist
6. Lux Aeterna
7. Im Angesicht der Endlichkeit
8. Hort der Seligkeit
9. Verhallt in Dunkelheit
10. Quälen zerreißen vernichten


Related posts

MAVORIM and AD MORTEM to release split album via PURITY THROUGH FIRE – first track revealed


MAVORIM reveal new track from upcoming PURITY THROUGH FIRE album


MAVORIM set release date for new PURITY THROUGH FIRE album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.