HEMISFERIO stream DYING VICTIMS debut at “Decibel” magazine’s website

Chilean traditional metallers Hemisferio stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut album, Anacronía, at Decibel magazine’s website. Set for international release on July 8th via Dying Victims Productions. Hear Hemisferio‘s Anacronía in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Hailing from the cult metal hotbed of Chile, Hemisferio have been prodigiously perfecting their iron-clad craft since 2015. A couple singles kicked off their heavy metal march, soon followed by a split tape with Chilean comrades Asedio in 2016. With momentum building, those early singles found their way onto 7″ vinyl format, that same year, and then capped off by rough ‘n’ rowdy live album. Afterwards, vocalist Pedro Antonio departed and was replaced by Carlos Contador.

With that lineup firmly in place, Hemisferio make their grand entrance onto the worldwide stage with Anacronía. Suitably, this debut album encapsulates all the magic, mystery, and might of their aesthetic thus far, except rendered in rich, era-authentic analog. Indeed, Hemisferio create a truly ancient sound that encompasses many early ’80s metals: the NWOBHM taking creative flight, the first rustic rumblings of the contemporaneous US power metal scene, Teutonic metal burning brightly in the night before revving into thrash overdrive, and even Scandinavia’s oft-overlooked contribution to the heavy metal lexicon during this era. However, even in their native tongue, Hemisferio‘s passion pours forth across each of these nine anthems in the making, with moody-yet-majestic solos flying fast and free, underpinned by a subtle yet no less dynamic rhythm section. And as prefaced by the preceding single from last year, Carlos Contador proves to be a commanding frontman, his tone and delivery bleeding the hard-fought/wrought pathos intrinsic to early, working-class metal.

Gaze into the crystal ball, raise thy sword, and rev that motorcycle, for Hemisferio have arrived with Anacronía! Hear the full sound of that arrival exclusively HERE, courtesy of Decibel, North America’s only monthly metal magazine. Suitably fantastical cover art by Adam Burke as well as tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Hemisferio’s Anacronía
1. Tres Sombras
2. Las Palabras ya no Existen
3. Hasta Encontrarte
4. En Ausencia
5. Denia Op.2
6. Vestigios
7. La Novela Taciturna
8. Visicitud (Instrumental)
9. Sueños de un Futuro


Related posts

HEMISFERIO premiere new track at “Legacy” magazine’s website


HEMISFERIO set release date for DYING VICTIMS debut, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More