SLUTVOMIT set release date for new INVICTUS, reveal first track

Invictus Productions sets September 6th as the international release date for Slutvomit‘s long-awaited second album, Copulation of Cloven Hooves.

It’s hard to believe that the first Slutvomit album, Swarming Darkness, is already six years old. Back then, the Seattle power-trio blasted out of the underground with an exceptionally violent strain of black/death METAL steeped in the eternal power of the ancients. Names like early Possessed, Morbid Angel, Incubus, and Necrovore were invoked, and the legions saw that it was good and unholy: truly, Swarming Darkness lived up to its title, and then some. But then, darkness descended and the name Slutvomit receded into the shadows.

Feral beasts forever lurk, and once again under the aegis of Invictus do Slutvomit arise from their vile slumber with a second album to soundly silence the ever-growing hordes of weekend warriors and beta males comprising the nowadays “underground.” Smirkingly malicious, it bears the name Copulation of Cloven Hooves, and indeed does it likewise live up to its lewd ‘n’ lofty title. Immediately present and accounted for are all the rude rudiments that served as Swarming Darkness‘ foundation – unhinged momentum, berzerker solos, sulfurous atmosphere, vocals spit forth with bile and belligerence – but now expanded to a quartet, Slutvomit flex newer (but still requisitely OLD) songwriting chops. Like masters, they parcel out their ultraviolence with patience and nuance, forever in thrall to those fell powers of evil but rapturously harnessing them anew all the same. Put another way, Slutvomit make a sideways leap not dissimilar to the one aesthetic forebears Nifelheim made from their self-titled debut to Devil’s Force. As such, the band continue to be deeply steeped in the ’80s, and true to that decade, they cut the album on reel-to-reel tape to make sure the conjuring of the spirits and spectres of Slayer, Morbid Angel, Sadus, and Possessed were all committed to the recording in as traditional a form as possible.

While Hell no longer awaits, heed the Baphomet’s Call and begin the Copulation of Cloven Hooves with Slutvomit! Begin that copulation with the new track “Baphomet’s Call,” which can be heard both HERE at Invictus‘ Bandcamp as well as HERE at the label’s official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Slutvomit’s Copulation of Cloven Hooves
1. Command for Triumph / Genocide Lust
2. Endless Graves
3. Scythe of Mass Damnation
4. Copulation of Cloven Hooves
5. Baphomet’s Call
6. Evil Commands You
7. Total Possession
8. Sepulchral Dawn
9. Acolyte of Death’s Destruction


Related posts

SLUTVOMIT stream long-awaited new INVICTUS album at


SLUTVOMIT premiere new track at “Decibel” magazine’s website


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.