IN SEARCH OF SOLACE – announce album, release first single

Minnesota metal band IN SEARCH OF SOLACE is set for a massive year ahead. The band recently announced a July headline tour and has now revealed they’ll be releasing their new album, »Enslaved To Tragedy«, with SharpTone Records on August 30th. Today, the band has debuted a music video for a brand new single titled ‘Path To Destruction‘ and has launched a pre-order for the record at


Commenting on the new single, vocalist Jonny LaDuke says, “We felt compelled to bring forth a song that touched base on our discomfort with the chaos around us. A world that feels out of sync and far from where we believe we could be as a society. We are proud to present ‘Path To Destruction.’”

IN SEARCH OF SOLACE’s new single follows their recently released track ‘Deathwish.’ Watch the music video for the song now at

After forming in 2014, IN SEARCH OF SOLACE released a series of records, including the independent »Consciousness« EP [2014], »From Me / / From Within« [2015] and »Regression|Progression« [2017]. International touring followed with opening slots for OF VIRTUE and more as well as packed support gigs at hometown haunts, including the legendary First Avenue. Returning from the road, the musicians dove into writing and recording what would become»Enslaved to Tragedy«.

For the first time, the four-piece enlisted the talents of a producer, recruitingRyan Leitru [FOR TODAYNOTHING LEFT] behind the board. Over the course of two weeks for nearly ten hours a day, they recorded the album. The producer elevated their approach as the guys “had never received that level of input from an outside earbefore.”

The result of the laborious process is nothing short of stunning. Throughout the 9 songs on »Enslaved to Tragedy«, IN SEARCH OF SOLACE breath fresh life into the metal scene with dynamic and skillful music that’s both aggressive in sound and lyrically consequential. The band holds nothing back as the songs rip, shred and tear through the walls of conventional metallic hardcore with a sonic assault that will leave scene fans’ mouths agape.

Enslaved To Tragedy Tracklisting:
1. Culture Shock
2. Losing Touch
3. Deathwish (Explicit)
4. Force Fed (Explicit)
5. Survive
6. Left to Dust
7. Silent Voices
8. Vacancy
9. Path to Destruction

Jonny LaDuke (vocals)
Nick Pocock (guitar/vocals)
Clay Saver (bass)
Derek Ludgate (drums) | |

Related posts

IN SEARCH OF SOLACE – »Enslaved To Tragedy« out now!


IN SEARCH OF SOLACE – debut new single, ‘Survive’!


IN SEARCH OF SOLACE – Sign to SHARPTONE RECORDS + debut music video for brand new single “Deathwish”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.