ABYTHIC premieres new single; artwork and tracklist revealed!

German Death Metallers ABYTHIC have just revealed the artwork, tracklist and the single “Shrouded in Perpetual Darkness”, which is the first advance from their upcoming sophomore album “Conjuring the Obscure”, set to be released through Xtreem Music on September 11th in CD & 12″LP.

ABYTHIC emerged in 2015, the same year they released their first EP “A Full Negation of Existence”, followed by their debut full-length “Beneath Ancient Portals” in 2018 through Blood Harvest Rec. “Conjuring the Obscure” is a conceptual work of dark and heavy Death Metal, divided into four chapters, where the vocal parts are shared between four different vocalists and where stylistically they go from the heaviest Finnish Death Metal to the Death Metal of Florida. You’ll be able to find influences from bands such as ABHORRENCE, early ASPHYX, DEMIGOD, MORGOTH, PURTENANCE and MASSACRE.

Stream “Shrouded in Perpetual Darkness” at the following locations:

Artwork and tracklist for “Conjuring the Obscure” is as follows:

1. Eternal Chaos Will Rise
2. Order of the Gash
3. Shrouded in Perpetual Darkness
4. Ruins in a Wasteland of Visions
5. Drifting Among Shadows
6. Coronation By the Burning Winds
7. Shadows of Becoming Might
8. Let the Purge Begin

Related posts

ABYTHIC premiere new track at MetalBite.com


ABYTHIC set release date for new IRON BONEHEAD album, reveal first track


New video & pre-order of ABYTHIC’s new album


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.