PHOBIA Premieres New Song From Forthcoming Album ‘Generation Coward’

Undisputed grindcore kings PHOBIA have partnered with No Clean Singing for the premiere of “Imbecile,” a track from forthcoming album Generation Coward. Look out below!

PHOBIA return with devastating new album Generation Coward. After nearly 30 years of grinding skulls into dust, PHOBIA are still as pissed-off and lethal as ever. Willowtip Records will release Generation Coward August 9 on CD, LP and digital formats.


Stream “Internet Tough Guy” at this location

Formed in Orange County California in 1990, PHOBIA has been punishing ears with their murderous sociopolitical grinding noise assault for a full decade. Dealing out their savage combination of the energy and ideals of hardcore punk mixing it with the power and brutality of early grind, PHOBIA has shared the stage with a diverse mix of bands over the years such as CHAOS U.K, GRAVE, & NAPALM DEATH.

"Absolute raw brutality. There is nothing more you can do when listening to PHOBIA than to strap yourself in and take the mauling." [9/10]
- Metal Temple

"Toxic, grimy and slimy, the grind has arrived. The music is as close as it gets to pure punk grind. No experimentation. No changes."
- Metal Bulletin

"Phobia continues to crush the bones. There is no mercy here."
- Arrunderground Metal 
Generation Coward track list
1. Cynic Bastard
2. Haters Be Hating When Ya Living Good
3. Imbecile
4. Bozo of Grind
5. Internet Tough Guy
6. Excretion
7. Cut Throat
8. PC Fascist Fuck Off
9. Aspiration Lost
10. Falsification
11. Miserable Awakening
12. To Be Convinced
13. Condemned to Tell


Shane The Pain – Vocals
Bruce Reeves – Guitar
Jason Roberts – Guitar
Calum Mackenzie – Bass
Ray Banda – Drums

Related posts

PHOBIA’s ‘Generation Coward’ Out Now on Willowtip Records / EP Streaming


PHOBIA Returns with New Track “Internet Tough Guy,” Band Announces August Release for “Generation Coward”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.