Heavy Blog Is Heavy premieres beautiful new ROGGA JOHANSSON track

US site Heavy Blog is Heavy premiered one of the best songs off the latest Rogga Johansson album AT THIS LINK. Writer Jonathan Adams extolled the track in these words –

“the most striking aspect of this track is its sense of melody, which punctuates every gut-punch riff with a sense of purpose and catchiness”

- "magnum opus" - Decibel Magazine (US)

- "master stroke" - The Killchain (UK)  

- "one of the most potent releases of the style" - Headbanger Reviews (US)

- "unapologetically disgusting" - Metal Injection (US)

- "make a strong impression" - No Clean Singing (US)

- "produce the finest Death Metal" - XXL Rock (Germany) 6/7

- "will satisfy every fan of the genre" - Rocking (Greece)

- "incredible" - Metal Temple (Greece) 8/10

- "This album has restored my faith in solo projects" - Musipedia of Metal (UK) 8/10

- "a much welcomed song-oriented Death Metal album" - The Metal Wanderlust (US) 4/5

- "high quality death metal" - Blessed Altar (Netherlands)

- "gorgeous" - Nattskog (UK)

- "if you're a fan of Swedish death metal, well in advance you will enjoy this album" - Dargedik (Peru)

- "solid" - Dissecting the Euphony (Malaysia) 

ROGGA JOHANSSON (Sweden) – ‘Entrance to the Otherwhere’ (July 19th, 2019)

Genre – Old School Death Metal
Release Date – July 19th, 2019
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Edge of Sanity, early Amorphis, early Hypocrisy, Unanimated, early Tiamat, Unleashed, Entombed, Paganizer

Rogga Johansson is the eponymous band of the unheralded death metal legend who’s responsible for masterminding other bands such as PaganizerRevoltingThe GrotesqueryNecrogod and many others. This here is his solo project and he’s created some of the best music you’ll hear where classic Swedish death metal goes. He’s found a way to incorporate searing melodies without compromising on the trademark heaviness, and it’s a balance that few have managed to pull off in recent times. With a magnificent artwork by Mariusz Lewandowski (EremitBell WitchJupiterian) bringing to life Rogga’s glorious vision of pristine death metal that disregards all trends and pays homage to the genre’s progenitors, ‘Entrance to the Otherwhere’ is immaculately put together and promises to linger in the minds of listeners long after the album is over. There is little doubt that this is Rogga Johansson’s finest hour.

Band lineup – 
Rogga Johansson – All music and lyrics 

Session drums – Brynjar Helgetun (The Grotesquery

Cover artwork – Mariusz Lewandowski (EremitJupiterianBell Witch)
Logo – Christophe Szpajdel (Emperor

Track listing – 
1. The Re-Emergers
2. Till Bergets Puls 
3. When the Otherwhere Opens 
4. Giants Walking at Night 
5. As Evil Seeps Out 
6. Berget Vaknar 
7. Entrance to the Otherwhere 
8. A Journey into Fear 
9. In the Grip of Garpedans 

Official Bandcamp
Transcending Obscurity Site
Transcending Obscurity US Store
Transcending Obscurity Europe Store
Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel
Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook
Rogga Johansson Facebook

Related posts

Swedish death metal institution ROGGA JOHANSSON set release date for upcoming full length


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.