ALTARAGE announce European tour in August

Enigmatic Spanish metal extremists ALTARAGE are now announcing new European tour dates for this summer. Together with the Australians of ESKHATON, ALTARAGE will kick off the ‘Obliviiolence tour’  at the mighty Brutal Assault in Jaroměř (CZ), followed by performances in Poland, Germany, Denmark, The Netherlands, UK and France. A full list of confirmed shows can be found below.

ALTARAGE will be touring in suppport of their freshly released new album ‘The Approaching Roar’ which is streaming in full here!

ALTARAGE comment on the album: “Words are futile here. The best way to understand this record is to give up to it completely, without distractions, without mundane traditions. Time is running out. Failure be welcomed.”

You can view the somewhat ‘unnerving’ cover and further album details of ‘The Approaching Roar’ below.


1. Sighting (3:46)
2. Knowledge (3:42)
3. Urn (7:35)
4. Hieroglyphic Certainty (2:51)
5. Cyclopean Clash (6:18)
6. Inhabitant (5:12)
7. Chaworos Sephelln (6:02)
8. Werbuild (4:07)
9. Engineer (3:04)
Total: 42:37

ALTARAGE deliver exactly what the underground buzz around them promised. Their third full-length, ‘The Approaching Roar’ is bristling with black and dissonant death metal fury that immediately evokes a plethora of sinister images in the brain. Their relentless soul-crushing sound is sending the scared mind on overdrive.

Little is known about this secretive death metal collective, except their origin from Bilbao, the largest city in the Basque country of Spain. In 2015,ALTARAGE unleashed a demo simply entitled after its year of release (‘MMXV’), which generated massive interest in the extreme metal scene around the globe. This was soon followed by the debut album ‘NIHL’ in 2016 and their second full length ‘Endinghent’ in 2017, gaining high praise from critics and fans alike.

ALTARAGE return to mercilessly drag you into an abyss of nightmares and twisted meanings. ‘The Approaching Roar’, in their own words, calls the doom inhabitants to reach a whole nothing. Welcome to this new dimension of sonic darkness.

Related posts

ALTARAGE stream full album in advance of release date


ALTARAGE release second new track of forthcoming album


ALTARAGE announce new album and release brand new track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More