THE DRIPPERS release new single “Gimme The Shakes”

Similar in sound and energy to Turbonegro, Gluecifer and Stockholm, Sweden‘s ripping rockers The Hellacopters, fellow countrymen The Drippers are one band you need to immediately add to your #rockradar.” -

Gimme the Shakes‘, the second single from The Drippers upcoming debut album ‘Action Rock‘ is out today. The track is a total killer of crazy full spead rock n roll.  The sound is raw, the hooks are perfect and there is guitars, lots of guitars. ‘Gimme the Shakes’ is the perfect soundtrack for any lover of the 90´s Scandinavian Rock n Roll explosion.

Listen Here:

3 August – Molotow, Hamburg, Germany – Weltturbojugendtage XV
18 October – Skylten, Linköping, Sweden
19 October – Slaktkyrkan, Stockholm, Sweden
8 November – Musikens Hus, Göteborg, Sweden
9 November – Plan B, Malöm, Sweden
22 November – Nottingham, UK – with Hip Priest
23 November – London, UK – with Hip Priest
more live dates to be announced….

The album is recorded and mixed by Tomas Skogsberg in the legendary Sunlight Studio outside of Stockholm. Tomas is the operator behind classic recordings with The Hellacopters, Gluecifer, Entombed, New Bomb Turks, Backyard Babies etc.
Mastered by Hans Olsson Brookes (Bombus, Graveyard, Horisont, Spiders, Hypnos, Deadheads etc.) in Svenska Grammofonstudion.
Artwork by Bangalore Studios.

Track list:
01 (Ain’t No) Shangri-La
02 Gimme The Shakes
03 Feldman’s Exit
04 Långgatan
05 White Light
06 Backbeat
07 Bottled Blues
08 Sweet Action
09 Finskt Blod
10 Ready To Fall
11 Day Turns To Night


The Drippers on Facebook:

The Sign Records on Facebook:

The spirit of high energy Rock ‘N Roll is reborn with The Drippers, fusing the 90’s wave of Scandinavian rock with bands like Gluecifer, The Hellacopters and Turbonegro with the raw sound of classic bands like The Stooges, MC5 and Radio Birdman. Wether you wanna call The Drippers Garage or Action rock, one thing is sure: the band turns all dials to eleven. Screaming guitars, alcohol fueled sing-along choruses and raw fucking power is the pure essence of the band. Welcome to the new wave of Swedish Action Rock.

The Drippers quickly gained a reputation of being an explosive live band in a classic genre that’s coming back to life. During both 2017 and 2018, the band’s been hand picked to play prominent after parties to The Hellacopters’ gigs at Liseberg (Göteborg) and Gröna Lund (Stockholm). The band’s become a popular live act, sharing the stage with bands like Turbonegro, Supersuckers, The Dwarves, The Baboon Show, Robert Pehrsson’s Humbucker, Scumbag Millionaire, Grindhouse, Deadheads, Hard Action, Märvel and Night.

The band’s debut album “Action Rock” is released the 2nd of August 2019. The album was recorded during the second half of 2018 in Sunlight Studio. Produced by legendary Tomas Skogsberg, who during the 90’s took The Hellacopters, Gluecifer, Backyard Babies, New Bomb Turks, Entombed etc. under his wings. The result is an eleven track testimonial that lead to a record deal with The Sign Records.

The debut album follows the band’s EP “Motherfuckers Be Drippin’”, released in 2018. The EP was mixed by Tomas Skogsberg in Sunlight Studio and distributed through Sound Pollution.

The track Solitary Speaking was included in the “A Fistful More Of Rock And Roll” compilation released by Sal Canzonieri of Electric Frankenstein. A track that also was relased as a music video.

Something that separates The Drippers from most other bands is the intense use of double lead vocals to give the sound an extra dimension.

The Drippers consists of Viktor Skatt (bass, vocals), William Dickborn (guitars, vocals) and Niclas Kristoferson (drums.)

Related posts

Swedish rockers THE DRIPPERS get the shakes via


Swedish hard rock/metal band THE DRIPPERS release new song “Bottled Blues”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.