MetalInsider Premiere ALL ELSE FAILS’ New Music Video ‘Thrice Broken’

Edmonton’s ALL ELSE FAILS have just announced a new video for the single ‘Thrice Broken’ of their 2018 release “The False Sanctuary”.

The video was recorded in 2018, internationally with vocalist/guitarist Barrett Klesko in Joshua Tree, USA and guitarist Mike Sands in Örebro, Sweden. Klesko has the following to say about the single, which is slower than what is typically expected from AEF:

“It’s analogous to where the band was in regards to our lineup over the past couple of years, all of us growing further apart due to new interests, but still having passion for the project. This is the last piece of music that Mike and I collaborated on, and I’m super proud of it. It’s totally a different approach for us (a ballad style remake of a previous song), and an awesome way to close off this chapter of AEF as we dive into the new one.”

ALL ELSE FAILS is suitable for all modern metal fans, especially those with an interest in Killswitch Engage, In Flames, Alexisonfire, and Architects.

Watch ‘Thrice Broken’ via here.

Keeping with their tradition of crushingly heavy and progressive metal, ALL ELSE FAILS‘ latest album The False Sanctuary” features 2 new songs along with 5 B-sides that were never released digitally from their critically-acclaimed 2016 full length ‘The Forever Lie’.

Vocalist/guitarist Barrett Klesko adds about their latest release “A False Sanctuary”:

“In a lot of ways this album is at a state of the union address. It’s been 2 years since the release of The Forever Lie, and already the themes of financial corruption, abuse of religious power, and political scandal seem tame. I wrote this one half with a sarcastic smirk, half with a crippling sense that we are well past the point of return.”

‘The False Sanctuary’ is available on Bandcamp (pay what you want for a limited time), along with stream and download on SpotifyiTunes, and all major online retailers.

Music Video ‘A Dream of Names’ at the following links:

Show Dates: 
July 27 – Fort McMurray, AB – The Tavern On Main 
Aug 3 – Drumheller, AB – Loud as Hell Festival
Aug 17 – Tofield, AB – Spanzen Fest

Track Listing: 
1. A Dream of Names (4:24)
2. Wolves (3:57)
3. Thrice Broken (4:28)
4. The Pause (3:19)
5. Love In The Gloom (4:00)
6. Bones (2015 Demo Version) (4:13)
7. The Forever Lie (2015 Demo Version) (3:21)
Album Length: 27:44 

For More Info:

Related posts

Revel In The Violent, Dystopic Assault Of ALL ELSE FAILS’ “Flesh/Excess/Wealth” Off Upcoming EP “The Incident at Black Lake”


ALL ELSE FAILS Posts Band Playthrough ‘A Dream of Names’; New Album ‘The False Sanctuary’ Out Now!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More