ADVENT SORROW set release date for new WEREWOLF album, reveal first track

Werewolf Records, in conspiracy with Hells Headbangers, sets September 27th as the international release date for Advent Sorrow‘s highly anticipated second album, Kali Yuga Crown, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

One of Australian black metal’s best-kept secrets, Advent Sorrow have been in a perpetual state of refinement for a decade now. In 2015, the band released their debut album, As All Light Leaves Her, a haunting ‘n’ hovering slice of prime DSBM. Since then, Advent Sorrow have been planning a grand rebirth, and it arrives at last with Kali Yuga Crown: a bolder, more muscular iteration of total solitude & inner destruction. As suggested by its cover art and especially its title, Kali Yuga Crown steps forward toward Advent Sorrow at their most Alpha – richer, rougher, more well-rounded, yet exuding an arrogance suitable for their newfound finesse – and a sound that poignantly straddles the skyscrapingy epic and remorselessly violent. Truly panoramic, this is black metal that breathes an atmosphere of past, present, and future; no easy, trendy sonic signposts here nor safe digestion for ears weaned in the social media era. Roots to Advent Sorrow‘s earlier days have surely been planted across Kali Yuga Crown, but the foremost importance is its destination: song titles like “Wolfhook and Weapon,” “With Conviction,” “Caesar,” and most definitely “Death in Magic Antagonism” should say more than enough. And with this record, Advent Sorrow have indeed arrived.

Werewolf Records is a Luciferian metal temple founded in 1998. The wolfish cry from the Carelian battlegrounds, Werewolf Records releases black metal and other dark arts motivated exclusively by theistic Satanist views of the founder Werwolf. In this age when black metal’s worth is questionable, idealism and rigor are the exception when they should be the highest law. We uphold the law of the Wolf – the destruction of the weak and the false so that the original vitality of the dark magic art can continue to grow and create the foundations for an empire. Black metal is Will and Power. We deal with material that inspires us on our journey towards our own kingdom – a kingdom that is not yours, but bears a resemblance to the one there could be for you. Now in conspiracy with Hells Headbangers, the temple of Werewolf Records shall wage its war farther and wider than ever, with no spiritual surrender.

In the meantime, hear the new Advent Sorrow track “Verminblood” HERE at Werewolf Records‘ Bandcamp, where the album can also be preordered. Cover art, by Ogino Design, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Advent Sorrow’s Kali Yuga Crown
1. Verminblood
2. Wolfhook and Weapon
3. Spearhead
4. Kali Yuga Crown
5. Pestilence Shall Come
6. Caesar
7. Wells of Poison Water
8. Majesty Enshrined
9. With Conviction
10. Death in Magic Antagonism


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.