HOUND THE WOLVES and GLASGHOTE stream new album in full

Portland, Oregon’s Hound the Wolves and Glasghote are now streaming their new split album via The Obelisk. The split is set to come out this Friday.

Listen here: http://theobelisk.net/obelisk/2019/07/31/hound-the-wolves-glasghote-split-stream/

About Hound The Wolves
What started as an art project among friends has transformed into the full-blown heavy rock experience of Portland’s Hound the Wolves.  Formed in 2015, Hound the Wolves pulls euphonic inspiration from the mysterious and clandestine maneuvers that occur behind the shroud of darkness. Principal songwriter Juan Carlos Caceres incorporates occultism, numerology, and sacred geometry as leitmotifs in the band’s songs, while the perseverance of man, acceptance of societal ills, and the discovery of light in darkness are written as recurring lyrical themes. These elements find themselves translated sonically through droned patterns; earthy and worldly rhythmic density; and meditative, cyclical repetition that make for a haunted psych-metal experience.

Hound The Wolves is:

  • Tim Burke – lap steel, drones, soundscapes 
  • Juan Carlos Caceres – Guitar, vocals, words 
  • Cory DeCaire – Bass 
  • Ryan McPhaill – Drums 
  • Nate Wright – Moog, aux percussion

About Glasghote
Glasghote is a sludge/doom metal band hailing from Portland, OR. Glasghote formed in 2017 in the basement of founding members Jake Shaffer (guitar and vocals) and Jordan Huston (drums) with the addition of Chad Johnson (bass) coming just a few months later. Glasghote emerged on the Portland local scene with bone shattering tones and a wall of sound in tow. In one short year Glasghote signed with Doom Stew Records and released their debut full length Rite of the Siren. The band pulls influences from Thou, Primitive Man, High on Fire.

Track Listing:
1.   Hound The Wolves — “Godhead”
2.  Hound The Wolves — “Live Through The Day, Run Through The Night”
3.   Glasghote — “Croatoan”
4.   Glasghote — “Eye of Ra”


Produced by Hound the Wolves and TRIANGLES.  Graphic design by Matt Howl, based on a photograph by Kristin Lee.

HTW’s songs were written and arranged by Hound The Wolves with lyrics by Juan Carlos Caceres. The songs were tracked by Jeanot Lewis-Rolland at the Magic Closet and JLR Audio Productions, mixed by Jeanot Lewis-Rolland, and mastered by Ryan Foster at Foster Mastering.

Glasghote’s songs were tracked, mixed, and mastered by Billy Anderson (Sleep, Melvins, Weedeater) at Hallowed Halls Recording Studio.

Upcoming Live Performances

Related posts

HOUND THE WOLVES release new video


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.