CARNIFEX – new album “World War X” is OUT NOW! + currently on “Summer Slaughter Tour”

Today, San Diego, California-based metal outfit CARNIFEX release their 7th studio album, »World War X«via Nuclear Blast.

Get your copy here:

Scott Ian Lewis comments, “Today we release »World War X«. Three years in the making and now we’re calling on all our CARNIFEXsoldiers to fly the flag of death metal, spread the word and listen to »World War X«today!”

CARNIFEX is currently a headliner on this year’s highly anticipated “Summer Slaughter Tour” in support of »World War X«. Catch the full line-up which includes CATTLE DECAPITATIONTHE FACELESS.RIVERS OF NIHILNEKROGOBLIKON, and BRAND OF SACRIFICE.

»The Summer Slaughter Tour« dates are as follows:
02.08. USA Providence, RI – Fête Ballroom
03.08. USA Easton, PA – One Centre Square
04.08. USA Baltimore, MD – Soundstage
05.08. USA Asheville, NC – The Orange Peel
06.08. USA Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
07.08. USA Greenville, SC – The Firmament
09.08. USA Dallas, TX – Gas Monkey Live!
10.08. USA Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall
11.08. USA Austin, TX – Come and Take It Live
13.08. USA Mesa, AZ – Club Red
14.08. USA Los Angeles, CA – 1720

The band released the music video for the second single, “World War X” which was directed by Scott Ian Lewis. The video was produced byDigital Thunderdome and co-produced by Scott Ian Lewis & Nikhil Potdar

Scott Ian Lewis comments,”The WWX music video is a special one for so many reasons. For the last 14 years of the band I’ve been heavily involved in the music videos. Now to be directing the title track for our most important album is something I’m very proud of. CARNIFEX has never been more fierce and I can’t wait for everyone to see what we’ve created.

Watch the music video for ‘World War X’ here:

More on »World War X«:
‘No Light Shall Save Us’ [feat. Alissa White-Gluz] OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO:
Listen in the NB New Releases Playlists: /
Trailer #1 – About ‘No Light Shall Save Us’ [feat. Alissa White-Gluz]:
Trailer #2 – Writing And Recording:
Trailer #3 – Album Title + Theme:
Trailer #4 – About The Title Track ‘World War X’:
Trailer #5 – About Album Artwork:
Trailer #6: – What’s In My Bag (Nuclear Blast edition)

»World War X« was produced by CARNIFEX and Jason Suecof (DEATH ANGELCHELSEA GRINJOB FOR A COWBOY). The album was recorded and mixed by Jason at Audiohammer Studio in Sanford, Florida. Vocals for the album were tracked by Mick Kenney (ANAAL NATHRAKHBLEEDING THROUGH) atThe Barracks Studio in Huntington Beach, CA. The album artwork was created by Blake Armstrong.

»World War X« – Track Listing:

01. World War X
02. Visions Of The End
03. This Infernal Darkness
04. Eyes Of The Executioner
05. No Light Shall Save Us [feat. Alissa White-Gluz]
06. All Roads Lead To Hell [feat. Angel Vivaldi]
07. Brushed By The Wings Of Demons
08. Hail Hellfire
09. By Shadows Thine Held

Scott Ian Lewis | vocals
Shawn Cameron | drums
Jordan Lockrey | lead guitar
Cory Arford | guitar
Fred Calderon | bass

More info:

Related posts

CARNIFEX – Release music video for “Lie to my Face” featuring Adam Warren of Oceano


CARNIFEX – release visualizer for “Cold Dead Summer”


CARNIFEX – Release Live Video For The Single,”Slit Wrist Savior”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.