CRIMSON MOON premieres “Mors Vincit Omnia”

The title track from the ucoming CRIMSON MOON album is streaming through Bandcamp and Youtube.

“…listening to this song is like stepping into a blizzard of razors.” (Cvlt Nation)

Scorpios Androctonus adds “This was the first track written for the new album which brought a key part in deciding the cover artwork (Daniele Valeriani) and theme of the album. Although it is the shortest track on the release, it also represents the swift and sharp blade of the Scythe of Saturn. May the music serve as a reminder: Death conquers all; Death always wins.”

Set for release on August 30th via Debemur Morti Productions, the record spews forth eight epic tracks of occult Black Metal grandeur :

1. Vanitas
2. Altars Of Azrael
3. Godspeed Angel Of Death
4. Upon The Pale Horse
5. Parcae – Trinity Of Fates
6. Mors Vincit Omnia
7. Funeral Begotten
8. Tempus Fugit

View the band’s previously released video for “Godspeed Angel Of Death” featuring the guest vocals of Lord Angelslayer (ARCHGOAT) and Proscriptor McGovern (ABSU) at this location.

Alongside Lord Angelslayer and Proscriptor McGovern, the album also features guest vocals from Ixithra (DEMONCY) and Phaesphoros (KAWIR) who in addition to mixing the record also performs wooden recorder.

The magnificent artwork was created by well-known Italian artist Daniele Valeriani (MAYHEMDARK FUNERAL…) and the physical copies come in beautiful die-cut packagings.

CRIMSON MOON‘s“Mors Vincit Omnia” will be released on CD, vinyl, and digital formats. Pre-orders are up at the label’s EU shopUS shop and Bandcamp. The digital version can be pre-saved here.

CRIMSON MOON began in 1994, when founding member Scorpios Androctonus recorded the self-titled demo as a solo project and began circulating material via tape trading. With a follow up demo, 3 full length CD’s, an EP and a split release over the following decades and experimentation with several session members and a handful of live performances in North America.

In December of 2016 Scorpios returned to the roots of CRIMSON MOON‘s creation recording the highly acclaimed, and commonly deemed “comeback album” titled Oneironaut. Once again handling all music and song writing with the exception of guest appearances from Ixithra (DEMONCY), Ralph Santolla(DEATH, OBITUARY, DEICIDE), Heirophant and VP (ACHERONTAS). During the finishing production stages of the Oneironaut full length for the first time in its history, CRIMSON MOON also established a complete and permanent full line up which proceeded to once again perform live (for the first time in 10 years and the first shows for CRIMSON MOON in Europe).With the current line-up proving to be the most productive, efficient era in CRIMSON MOON‘s existence, the band now makes final preparations to return to the studio for a 2018 full length release. Written under the influence of the Dead of Winter, the new album will be appropriately titled “Mors Omnia Vincit“, featuring artwork by Daniele Valeriani and audial hymns to the Angel of Death.

Related posts

Legendary CRIMSON MOON return with fourth full-length “Mors Vincit Omnia”


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.