Australia’s GALAXY premiere new track at NWOTHM

Australian metal mystics Galaxy premiere the new track “Sons of Titan” at the New Wave of Traditional Heavy Metal (NWOTHM) YouTube channel. The track hails from the band’s striking debut mini-album, Lost From the Start, set for international release on September 20th via Dying Victims Productions. Hear Galaxy‘s “Sons of Titan” in its entirety exclusively HERE.

Galaxy is a band from Melbourne, Australia. In choosing the name Galaxy, their mission is to channel the cosmic power of heavy metal, and share it with those who will take up the challenge – to join them on a musical odyssey as far as the imagination will allow.

Galaxy tip their hats to the speed metal and traditional heavy metal acts of the 1980s with their untamed and spirited MLP, Lost From the Start. A force of musical beauty, terrifying in its splendor, it brings to mind ’80s Riot, Satan, Megadeth, and the classic years of Judas Priest, with manic thrash elements evoking the glory days of heavy music.

Lost From the Start has a dynamic production that appropriately captures the ferocity and emotion the songs exude. Mastering duties for the MLP were handled by none other than Andy La Rocque at his very own Sonic Train Studios, ensuring the maximum potential of the recording was achieved. The stunning gatefold cover art was created by talented Melbourne artist Keelan Ashton-Bell, presenting a sci-fi-inspired alien desert world which prepares the listener for the epic voyage ahead.

With a professional and high-octane live presentation in tow, the band brings a message of joy and madness, tales of love and loss, songs of fear and courage. Join Galaxy on their journey, Lost From the Start.

The next flight to the cosmos can be found with the new track “Sons of Titan” exclusively HERE, courtesy of the NWOTHM YouTube channel. The first flight to the cosmos can be found with the previously revealed “Dreaming Out,” which can be heard HERE at Dying Victims‘ official YouTube channel. Aforementioned cover art, by Keelan Ashton-Bell, as well as tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Galaxy (Australia)’s Lost From the Start
1. Traveller
2. Dreaming Out
3. Sons Of Titan
4. Paradise
5. Lost From The Start


Related posts

GALAXY stream DYING VICTIMS debut album at NWOTHM


GALAXY premiere new track at NWOTHM, set release date for DYING VICTIMS debut album


Australia’s GALAXY set release date for DYING VICTIMS debut mini-album, reveal first track


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.