BLACKSTAR HALO hits you with “The King”, a modern take on classic Emperor’s new clothes -tale

Finnish melodic metallers Blackstar Halo has released a single from their upcoming full length album “Siren“, to be released later this autumn. 

Watch the official lyric video:

Listen to the single:
Apple Music:

The King” is a modern take on Emperor’s new clothes -tale with a twist. We are surrounded by bombardment of lies and are so easily manipulated to go any path no matter how gringe. All this web of lies is led by the King who will burn us to the ground if we cannot fight back and let the truth win.

Musically “The King” features brutal Rammstein -type rhythms accompanied with Blackstar Halo’s trademark melodic chorus.

Blackstar Halo

01. Bleeding Red Door
02. The Queen
03. Remedy
04. The King
05. Wolf The Mender
06. Downfall
07. Intruder
08. Perdition’s Air
09. Less Than You
10. The Other Side Release date: September 13th 2019

The release of the single hits the air just one day prior to Rammstein’s massive gigs in our home town of Tampere, Finland!

Related posts

BLACKSTAR HALO has released their long-awaited album Siren


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.