GhostCultMag Premiere WAINGRO’s Next Single ‘Merrin’ Off Upcoming Album ‘III’

WAINGRO is not just a crazy, terrible human for hire trying to make his life in L.A. as portrayed in the 1995 film Heat. It’s also the name of a crazy rock n’ roll band who are making their way through the Canadian music scene and beyond with the release of their upcoming third album “III” set to be released in the UK on vinyl and digitally worldwide via Sludgelord Records on August 15th along with its Canadian vinyl release on September 13th via No List Records.

Using the character from Mann’s movie as a jumping-off point, the Vancouver band imagines further scenarios of pre-Heat WAINGRO situations. Releasing their first single ‘Red Death’ this past June, and their second‘Bay Area Cult’ in July, the trio is sharing their next track ‘Merrin’ in preview to the upcoming album “III”

The band adds:

“A song that talks of a person who believes they’ve been conceived from blasphemy. A feel good tune to get you through your day.”

Teaming up with GhostCultMag.comWAINGRO are premiering the single’s stream at the following link: 

“III”, as suggested, is the third album from WAINGRO and has shown considerable growth from their previous releases “Mt. Hood” (2015) and Self-Titled (2014). 

The band explains:

“The first album was kind of chaotic, the second one explored the stoner/doom side of things a bit more, and this new and third one is a mix of the two, but with a more grunge/noise element to it.” 

Album pre-order links: 
North America:

Album Teaser Video here.

Track Listing:
1. New Colony (3:30)
2. Red Death (3:03)
3. Bay Area Cult (3:15)
4. Third Veil (2:40)
5. Merrin (2:48)
6. Marked Cross (3:43)
7. Dead Calm (2:41)
8. The Upward Turn (3:17)
9. Pacino (1:53)
10. Monaco (3:29)
11. Greenwater Manifesto (4:59)
12. Cardinal (4:42)
Album Length: 40:06

For more info:
Sludgelords Records
No List Records

Related posts

Gritty & Grungy, Vancouver’s WAINGRO Present Their Single ‘Red Death’ Off Upcoming Album ‘III’


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More