Decibel Magazine streams new track of death metal heavyweights PAGANIZER

Swedish death metal giants Paganizer have got a wonderful reception to their latest full length and we couldn’t be happier to have Decibel Magazine do the first premiere of a new track from the album. Listen to the song Cannibal Remains AT THIS LINK.Excerpt –

“Cannibal Remains” gets right to the point, launching into crusty, lumbering riffs and filthy guttural growls that give no indication that Paganizer have been at this whole death metal thing for nearly a quarter of a century”

– “the best of Swedish death so far this year” – Dargedik Webzine (Peru)

– “Once again, Paganizer has left me weak in the knees.” – No Clean Singing (US)

– “An intimidatingly crushing release from the new Swedish masters” – Nattskog (UK)

Paganizer (Sweden) – The Tower of the Morbid (November 1st, 2019)

Genre – Death Metal
Release Date – November 1st, 2019
Record Label – Transcending Obscurity Records
For fans of – Feral, Crawl, Revolting, Rogga Johansson, Gatekeeper, Dismember, Carnage, Wombbath

After the success of Paganizer‘s landmark album, Land of Weeping Souls, Rogga Johansson and crew have taken things up a notch, working harder than ever before to present an album with the best possible qualities that the band is known for over the years. Featuring jaw-dropping artwork from the master himself, Dan Seagrave, steps have been taken to ensure that nothing falls short with this release in any way. Musically, it’s the same crushing death metal machine laden with catchy hooks and riffs that embed themselves in your memory for aeons while ever so deftly switching tempos without letting go of the brutality. This here is Swedish death metal at its finest. The maniacal rush is tempered beautifully with reflective leads and shades of wistful melancholy, which is something Rogga Johansson is getting adept at, as evidenced by his recent solo band material. The Tower of the Morbid stands tall among its peers for creating timeless, perfected death metal meant for fans of all schools, old and new.

Band lineup – 
Rogga Johansson (RevoltingThe GrotesqueryRogga Johansson) – Vocals, Guitars
Martin Klasen (ex-Vicious Maggot) – Bass
Matte Fiebig (MordenialPortal) – Drums
Kjetil Lynghaug (EchelonJohansson and Speckmann) – Lead Guitars

Artwork by Dan Seagrave (GorgutsSuffocation)

Layout by Turkka Rantanen (Rogga JohanssonDemilich)

Track listing – 
1. Flesh Tornado
2. Apocalypse Writings
3. Cannibal Remains
4. Drowning in Sand
5. Redemptionless
6. They came to Die
7. Rot Spreads
8. Beneath the Gauze
9. The Tower of the Morbid
10. Purge the World
11. Demented Machines

Official Bandcamp
Transcending Obscurity Site
Transcending Obscurity US Store
Transcending Obscurity Europe Store
Transcending Obscurity Official YouTube Channel
Transcending Obscurity Records Facebook
Paganizer Facebook

Related posts

Swedish death metal giants PAGANIZER release their latest masterpiece today


Swedish death metal overlords PAGANIZER premiere title track via No Clean Singing


Heavy Blog Is Heavy premieres new track of death metal masters PAGANIZER


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More