SCIMITAR Streaming New Album In Full ‘Shadows of Man’ via Metal-Rules

L-R: Clayton Basi (Drums) | Angus Lennox (Vocals/Bass) | Jesse Turner (Guitars) | Noel Anstey (Guitars)
Photo Credit: Aaron Lam

Canada’s SCIMITAR have been relatively quiet the past couple years as they toil away on their latest album. ‘Shadows of Man’ is now ready to be revealed to the world with its exclusive stream on at the following link here.

The harmonious blend of melodic death, black and folk metal is relentlessly bombastic and SCIMITAR are very excited to share this new chapter of their musical history with fans. Thematically it is quite a departure from the previous maritime-influenced debut album, ‘Black Waters’, and SCIMITAR believes their fans will enjoy the variation in atmosphere. They share what they want to accomplish: 

“The main experience we are trying to convey is a feeling of grandiose originality. The single Knights Collapse, in particular, is quite an original blend of genres; all of which are not necessarily metal. Lyrically, ‘Shadows of Man’ is a statement of coherence superimposed over the divergent narratives of human experience and history. By exploring these narratives from vastly different areas, epochs and perspectives, we seek to demonstrate the futility of humanity’s divisions and the inevitability of history to repeat itself across our conceived boundaries.”

‘Shadows of Man’ is officially out as of August 23rd, 2019, but can be heard in full at the following link below:

Show Dates:
Aug 22 – Centennial Square – Vancouver Island Metal Festival – Victoria, BC – info

Track Listing:
1. State of Nature
2. Knights Collapse 
3. Flayed on the Birch Rack
4. Wandering at the Moon
5. To Cultivate with Spears
6. Shadows of Man I: Imperium
7. Shadows of Man II: Cataclysm
8. Where Ancient Spectres Lie
9. Mysterium, Tremendum et Fascinans

For More Info:

Related posts

SCIMITAR Unleash Battle Track ‘Knights Collapse’ Off Upcoming Album ‘Shadows of Man’ Out Aug 23rd


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More...

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.