CATHUBODUA reveal album cover, releasedate and tracklist!

Belgian epic symphonic metallers CATHUBODUA are revealing the cover artwork & tracklist of their upcoming opus ‘Continuum‘, which will be released on October 25th 2019 viaMassacre Records

In the hopes of bringing epic stories and bombastic symphonies to the world,CATHUBODUA was born in 2013. After their first EP release in 2016 they have upped their game and composed ‘Continuum‘, a world where stories are told of a mysterious hero, who ravages all.

The new album was recorded & mixed at Project Zero Studios by Yarne Heylen and Bert Vervoort. Mastering came courtesy of Ferry Duijsens. 

Guest Vocals by Adam Denlinger (MaYaN), Simon Duson (Carnation) and Jelle Van Loo (Innervate). 

Guest musician Sabrina Gelin on hurdy gurdy (Ithilien) ‘Continuum‘ tracklist: 

01. Dawn (intro)
02. Abyss
03. Hero of Ages
04. Hydra
05. The Tempest (interlude) 
06. The Fire
07. My Way to Glory
08. The Chasing Horde (interlude)
09. A Treacherous Maze
10. Legends
11. Nightfall
12. A Tale of Redemption
13. Deified
14. Apotheosis
15. Dusk (outro)

CATHUBODUA comments: “We at Cathubodua are overjoyed to announce the release of our first full length album Continuum. The music tells a dauntless story and we are proud to present an album that is an ensemble of our hard work and beautiful visual art pieces. The amazing cover artwork shows a Hydra our story Hero is fighting, a promise for the epic endeavors you’ll hear on Continuum!”

Continuum‘ recording line-up: 

Kenny Callebaut – Rhythm Guitar
Ricardo Lievano Flores – Drums
Peter Thielemans – Bass
Katrien Van den Hurk – Violin & Symphonies
Sara Vanderheyden – Vocals
Kyron Vannuffelen – Lead Guitar

Upcoming live shows 
31.08.2019 NL Breskens – Centrum Qi (Fantasea Happening)
12.10.2019 NL Hilvarenbeek – The Box (FemMe – Female Metal Event)
26.10.2019 BE Aarschot – JC De Klinker (Release show Continuum)

Related posts

Symphonic Metal Unit CATHUBODUA Releases New Album “Interbellum”, Out NOW On Massacre Records!


CATHUBODUA Premiere Music Video For New Album Single “Effigy Of Aftermath”!


Symphonic Metal Act CATHUBODUA Shares Details And First Single + Music Video From Upcoming Album “Interbellum”!


Leave a Comment

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Accept Read More